We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vacation Station RV Park
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Ludington)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nader's Motel & Suites(Ludington)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Ludington)
US$67
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Lakewinds(Ludington)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ludington(Ludington)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viking Arms Inn(Ludington)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Motel(Ludington)(Great Value!)
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greiner Motel(Ludington)
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avenue Motel(Ludington)
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
26
4
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
4
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconcrete padsgreen grasscamping experiencecable tvclose to downtownhookrestroomsrigmiwoodsamenities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 33 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We stayed here in July for the first time. Liked it so much, we stayed here again in Sept. This campground is very clean from the restrooms,cabin , pool and grounds. We stayed in a cabin (there are 3 of them) and they have a tv, table, bench seats, and sleep up to 6. The staff is very nice and helpful. The only bummer is the spotty wi-fi, but not a deal breaker for us.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012 via mobile

Went to Ludington for a mini Family reunion. My Sister-in-Law and her Husband had just purchased a new 5th wheel and invited my Wife and I to stay with them.
Am I had we went! The park was very clean and well taken care of. Every site was on a paved cement pad. There was always someone from the Park Staff driving around asking if we needed anything. The pool was decent size and the showers and rest rooms were accommodating .
Although we had no young children with us there were numerous activities going on for the kids all weekend long.
I would highly recommend this RV Park to anyone visiting the Ludington Michigan area.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank gertof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Stayed at the Vacation Station for the first time, for a week in August 2012. This is a Good Sam Park. Check in was quick and easy by a friendly staff member. Sites are a good size. All have cement pads with patios and full hookups. It looked like the cement was brand new on alot of them. The west part of the park did not have a lot of shade, but was not a big deal for us. The bathrooms and showers were good and always clean. They have a small pond and a few camping cabins. The store carried some basic items and the staff was eager to help, if you had any questions. The camp was big rig friendly. They had a nice small pool and a new small playground. The only complaint we had, was the spotty wi-fi. We had to go to the office to get it to work. They need to expand it. Other than that, no issues. We really enjoyed our selves. There are also a few of the major stores there, close by and about 10 minutes from town and a huge beach

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TomSaginaw_Michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The campsites are average size with a few mature trees and that "woodsy" atmosphere. The grounds are clean and shower/laundry area kept clean. The outdoor heated pool is somewhat small and was very crowded when we were there. There is a small fishing pond and a small camp store for the basics and a few not so basic items. The playground is small, but good enough for a short "playtime". It is very close to Meijers/WalMart/etc. Ludington State Park is about 10-15 minutes away and downtown Ludington only about 5 minutes to the west. The full service hook-up is nice and much nicer grounds than the State Park. The State Park is more scenic, but the campground is better at Vacation Station.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank jas1silver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews