We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem”
Review of Vista Villa Motel

Vista Villa Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ludington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vista Villa Motel
Ranked #6 of 11 Ludington B&B and Inns
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
284 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The staff is extremely friendly and courteous. The place is immaculately clean. Reasonable rates. Everything works: air conditioning, microwave, refrigerator, TV.
Very pleasant, and very convenient if you're taking the Badger ferry.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ComradeCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    17
    1
    1
    5
See reviews for
12
18
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Rooms are squeaky clean and property immaculately maintained.. A perfect match for the frugal but finicky traveler. No frills such as a pool but really all you need -- clean quiet room with comfortable beds. Each room has own generous parking spot. Boats are welcome. Excellent location -- just blocks away from downtown. Far enough away to be quiet but close enough to enjoy the attractions of Ludington without much driving. We stayed here while salmon fishing and the owner was extremely accommodating about leaving extra cars the next day after we had checked out. By the way, Lies-A-Lot is a great charter if you are looking for one. Captain Mike took us right to a great fishing spot and we all came home with fish!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Clean and well appointed motel. Simple furnishings. Very clean and roomy accommodations. Plenty of parking. I would recommend this motel for a nice place to sleep with reasonable pricing. No pool. Beach and downtown minutes away.

Free coffee and donuts. Donuts previously frozen. Coffee mediocre. No real cream. Just powder. As always, you get what you pay for. If looking for a place to JUST lay your head, stay here.

Bring your own pillow.

Room Tip: Ask for newer rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayern
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We had some bad luck and left a horrid hotel looking for a place to stay in Ludington. We checked out a few options and found this wonderful motel. This is a true traveler's gem. The rooms are spotlessly clean, large and absolutely affordable. It's a family run place and the Horowskis are friendly and accommodating. You can feel at home here. Everything is clean - even the TV remote is totally clean. (That might sound funny, but it was something that really struck us, since the remotes are often really horribly grubby). The carpet is absolutely spotless, the bathroom shines, the entire complex is wonderfully clean. In a word - you can't go wrong here. It's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank luckytrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holt, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We have stayed here multiple times; Selected the Vista Villa as our traditional annual resort; But management have proved themselves lack luster. Poor interpersonal skills from management allowed petty guests to make untrue complaints and disallow devoted regular visitors their regular place of refuge. We were denied stay for complaints that were untrue and we've stayed here on three consecutive occasions. Needless to say I was upset, but found solidarity elsewhere in the heart of Ludington. I discovered a vast amount motels to occupy which were near all the desired locations and within walking distance. After this happening I feel as if I discovered a better opportunity and experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Valley, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We booked 2 rooms here for a 3 night stay and were very pleased! The rooms were very clean and the grounds were very neat and tidy. The owner and staff were very helpful and friendly. It was only $65.00 per night and they cleaned our rooms every day.....I've stayed in chain hotels recently that you were lucky if they cleaned once while you were there. No continental breakfast but they do have pastries and coffee in the lobby. We are definatly comming back here next year!!!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a fridge and a bath tub if you need it...otherwise they have showe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davison, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We were extremely pleased with our stay at Vista Villa Motel. We stayed a total of 3 nights. They charged us $65 per night and we stayed Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights. Our room was very clean and seemed to be bigger than other hotel rooms we have stayed in in the past. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. Our room had 2 queen beds and there was at least 3 feet in between the beds. We also had a table and chairs and an extra chair. Our room included a TV, wi-fi, small refrigerator. The sink was located outside the bathroom which was great as it allowed more than one person to get ready at a time. We brought our own coffee maker but they had coffee in the lobby if you wanted it. They also had donuts and danish. The parking spaces were larger than normal which was nice for unloading an loading your stuff. We expected to get clean linen everyday but didn't expect to get our room completely cleaned each day. What a nice surprise! We will definitely stay here again and already have the info on when to call to make sure we get rooms for next year! On our last day our toilet wouldn't flush and within 20 minutes of telling the front desk, someone came and fixed it! We definitely give this motel 5+ stars for everything.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ludington hotels
1.4 mi away
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
#12 of 17 in Ludington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 17 in Ludington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
1.4 mi away
Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ludington
0.1 mi away
Viking Arms Inn
Viking Arms Inn
#8 of 17 in Ludington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Lakewinds
Best Western Lakewinds
#2 of 17 in Ludington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Villa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Villa Motel

Property: Vista Villa Motel
Address: 916 E Ludington Ave, Ludington, MI 49431-2438
Region: United States > Michigan > Ludington
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Ludington
Number of rooms: 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing