We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price vs Value”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Ludington
Certificate of Excellence
Monticello, IN
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Price vs Value”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

While driving to Northern Michigan we made a last minute reservation at the Holiday Inn Express in Ludington because we were tired of driving. I realize this is peak season for this area but the price we paid for our room vs the quality of the hotel was absurd. It felt very outdated. The free breakfast was horrible if you chose anything on the hot side. After some bad choices there I opted for a bagel & cream cheese. Should've started there to begin with. Stay away from the pancake machine! Wow! Walking past the pool area, it looked very nice and updated. There is also a video game area for the younger ones. There were family oriented rooms/suites too. This may be worth the money if you're vacationing with kids, but not for a couple adults looking for a nice room with a free breakfast.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Oldenkamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica0212, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Hello Oldenkamp,
I would like to offer you my sincerest apologies for your most recent stay with us. We try very hard to offer our guests a clean, comfortable, relaxing stay at a fair price. I am very sorry that our breakfast was not as you expected. We understand that free breakfast is very important our guests and because of this we offer the largest free breakfast of any hotel in our area. We try to offer a large variety of choices to accommodate all of our guests. I do hope that next time you are in the Ludington area that you give us another chance to offer you the outstanding experience that you should expect when staying at a Holiday Inn Express hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    125
    39
    5
    5
See reviews for
157
124
13
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Want to express my appreciation for the first class customer service. I needed a room to accommodate my physical challenges and I had it. All staff friendly and helpful - approachable. And wow, a wonderful breakfast; something for everyone! Susanne was wonderful, and I sincerely appreciated her warm smile and efforts to make sure everything was just what I needed. Overall I recommend when you come to Ludington.

Room Tip: No fridge or microwave in handicap room with walk-in shower. You can live without those but the sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, Assistant Property Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Susanne will be delighted to hear that wrote such nice words about her. We try our best to accommodate any guest that walks through our doors. We do have other accessible rooms with roll in showers that do have mini-fridges and microwaves in them. Hopefully we get to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the pool was excellent! The breakfast was your typical continental breakfast..nothing great but gets the job done. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The morning server even let us sneak in for breakfast when she was closed and cleaning up. Very nice. Will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, Assistant Property Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
It is very nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works very hard to try and make sure every guest has a nice time when they stay here. We all hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mancelona, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Just wanted to thank the staff for a wonderful stay. The room was well kept and the location was ideal. But the real reason the stay was pleasurable was the welcoming attitude of the front desk staff - in particular Morgan and Aleshia who greeted me with a warm hello and smile. That's important to me when I'm away from home on business.

Room Tip: If you have kids try one of the "kids" rooms with bunks and get close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, Assistant Property Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hello John,
Aleshia and Morgan will ecstatic to see that they were able to make such a huge impact on your stay. We are very fortunate to have such a nice staff that truly care about our guests. Hopefully we see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed 2 nights in a king suite. Very clean, recently updated. Ashley checked us in and was very helpful with information about property and activities. Breakfast was good with lots of choices. The security level was very good, having to use keys for entry, which made me feel safer. When we needed something, the staff was on it!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GerriMac222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, Assistant Property Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you so much for your review. Ashley will love to see that she was able to help out so much. Safety and security are two of out most important facets, and we strive to ensure they are maintained. We all look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed here one night when passing thru. The staff was friendly. The rooms were typical holiday inn express rooms. The breakfast in the morning was crowded, but good. Plus they had not ran out of anything by the time we got there closer to the end of breakfast. The kids enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank favioa4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, Assistant Property Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you so much for your review. It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay. If you are ever in town, please stop on by and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I typically don't book at Holiday Inn Express and was pleasantly surprised when we stayed for the night. The property is quite large and the pool and spa area is one of the largest we ran into on our last trip. The room was clean and the breakfast was above average for this type of property. There were quite a number of kids in the pool area the weekend we were there, so things were a bit noisy. I get the feeling this property is popular with the family crowd.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, Assistant Property Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Hello Michael,
I am overjoyed to see that you had a great time staying with us. On behalf of our entire staff, we hope you come and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ludington
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ludington
2.4 mi away
Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge
2.4 mi away
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
#12 of 17 in Ludington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ludington Pier House Hotel/Motel
22.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee
0.4 mi away
Best Western Lakewinds
Best Western Lakewinds
#2 of 17 in Ludington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 5323 W US Highway 10, Ludington, MI 49431-8704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ludington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ludington
#2 Family Hotel in Ludington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover small town charm, sail on the historic S.S. Badger car ferry, photograph breath taking lighthouses, explore an amazing state park, soak up the sun on sparkling sandy beaches, and plunge into the clear blue water of Lake Michigan. Do all of this in the picturesque area of Ludington. The Holiday Inn Express makes the perfect place for any traveler. The hotel is centrally located just minutes away from everything that Ludington has to offer. Relax in one of the 102 newly renovated rooms. Take a swim in the luxurious indoor heated pool or relax in a large hot tub. Unwind and watch a movie on HBO. Families will enjoy playing on the spacious outdoor playground and have fun competing in the arcade room. Stop in the lobby for some hot from the oven cookies and freshly brewed coffee every evening. Stay connected throughout the hotel with free wireless internet service. For the business minded traveler request a room with a hard wired connection. No need to leave the property to work out; the hotel offers a 24 hour fitness room to stay in shape while on the road. With so many delicious choices the breakfast bar is the perfect start to your day. Make sure to try one of the Holiday Inn Express' famous sticky-sweet cinnamon rolls. There is always someone at the front desk to greet you with a smile and provide exceptional service. The Holiday Inn Express of Ludington knows that it is the small things that mean the most to our guests. The staff takes the time to ensure that your stay is unsurpassed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ludington Hotel Ludington
Holiday Inn Ludington
Ludington Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing