We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Lakewinds
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Rodeway Inn(Ludington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Ludington)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greiner Motel(Ludington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nova Motel(Ludington)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Spa
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viking Arms Inn(Ludington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Avenue Motel(Ludington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stearns Hotel(Ludington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ventura Motel(Ludington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveller rating
383
262
109
40
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
383
262
109
40
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorpool areahot tubpool tablemassage chairbirthday partyroom was cleanthe breakfast areafirst floorbagelsking beda great stayss badgerenjoyed our staywould stay againfree breakfastlake michigan
Filter
Updating list...
485 - 490 of 818 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

everything was clean and tidy. But at arrival the desk lady was more concerned with the phone that kept ringing off the hook while me and another couple waited 40+ minutes. I was only using the banquet room for a birthday party. The hallways were way more humid than I remember them being (this was our second time using this room for a birthday party in the last year) We had quite a few kids coming in and out and with dinner and cake .....the floor was a mess afterwards. we called the front desk an hour before we were suppose to be out and asked for a vacuum and where to put the trash from the trash can. The front desk gal said she really didn't know where to put the trash and said she would try to get a vacuum. well the vacuum never arrived. I didn't feel right leaving the room so messy but didn't really have any options?!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovebwlud, Director of Sales at Best Western Lakewinds, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Jennifer, thank you for your thoughtfulness in wantng clean up after the Birthday party. I am sorry you felt uneasy about leaving the mess, we rarely get asked for a vacuum to clean and may have caught our girls off guard. The clean up is included in the cost of the party, thank you again for having your party with us and we hope to see you next year too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Another great stay at the Best Western Splash Park, but learned the slide will be gone in November. Will still bring grandsons in the summer as the BW has suites and apartment rooms that can sleep all 5 of us--no need to get two rooms or squeeze in a rollaway. Breakfast was good; many choices, even though scrambled eggs and sausages are no longer offered :( .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovebwlud, Director of Sales at Best Western Lakewinds, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Sharon, we are so glad your are a loyal BEST WESTERN OF LUDINGTON patron. We appreciate your business and are looking forward to seeing you and your family in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is the place to take the kids for fun by the pool. The water slide gives the kids another form of entertainment and will keep them running. Clean rooms, friendly staff, and close by beaches. We were with a group of adults and the kids kind of took over the common areas, be prepared for that.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovebwlud, Director of Sales at Best Western Lakewinds, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Linda, thank you for your review of our property. We are a great family hotel with lots to offer. We will be doing some renovations during November and one is, taking the water slide out. The next time your in Ludington please come and see all of the improvements we have made, we will look forward to seeing you next summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

My husband, three year old and I booked through the Best Western 800 number on our way up to Ludington the night we were to arrive. Lucky to get a room that late. We signed up for the free rewards program which got us a free bottled water and a bag of snack crackers.
We arrived after midnight and were quickly checked in. There are no elevators to the second floor, only stairs so be prepared to huck your luggage upstairs.

The hallways to the rooms are open to the swim area in the center of the building so be prepared for humidity. (The sound from the pool was not noticeable in our room.)

The rooms are sparse and don't boast too much by way of comfort or plush... But it's a best western, not 5 star hotel so be realistic. The Beds were okay, dresser drawers smelled old. There was a little fridge in the room, handy.

The water slide had odd hours and varied from the laminated amenities card in the room so call the front desk to get the right hours. The free breakfast was good, lots of variety.

The staff was super nice and friendly.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank skweingartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovebwlud, Director of Sales at Best Western Lakewinds, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

skweingartz, thank you for your review. We are always making improvements to the hotel and appreciate you letting us know what you enjoyed about your stay as well as things that we can improve on. We hope that if you travel our way again that you give us the opportunity to show you our hotels improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We chose this hotel because we were traveling with our dog. They offered accommodations for a very reasonable rate. Our room was on the first floor, close to an exit and most importantly did not smell like other animals had been in the room. Staff was very friendly. A door tag was provided to let others know a pet was in the room. Breakfast was adequate, altho it was served by the splash park and the chemical smell was not very appetizing. There was also a very large group there which monopolized most of the seating. Plenty of parking and a nice playground for the kids.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovebwlud, Director of Sales at Best Western Lakewinds, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Karen, thank you for your review. It is important to know which hotels are pet friendly because many are not, we know how important our four legged friends are and that having them on vacation is the only option. We hope that if you guys are back in the area, that you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews