We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Lakewinds
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Ludington
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Hotel was great and the service was first class. Front desk clerk made check in seemless. The room was clean and the bathroom was spotless (can't say the same for alot of hotels!) Now if only the town could get a few more restaurants...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ncarp03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovebwlud, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Lakewinds, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

We greatly appreciate your review. It’s delightful to hear such positive feedback about your recent stay with us. We take great pride in our cleanliness and our customer service. Ludington is considered a small town by many and being such a small town, we don't have a lot of the chain restaurants or space like bigger cities do. There are quite a few smaller towns just outside the Ludington area, surrounded by smaller lakes and wilderness. So, if you'd like to take a drive out into the "country", you will find unique restaurants in each town that locals often travel to.

We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (804)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 804 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

Accommodations were great with the exception that the property was advertised as having a water slide which we had enjoyed on a previous visit. Upon arrival, we were informed that the slide had been removed and all that remained was the pool and hot tub. Not a big deal except the kids were looking forward to the water slide.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovebwlud, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Lakewinds, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Jill,

Thank you for your recent review about your stay with us! While I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, I do apologize that you and your family were not informed of the recent removal of our water slide. We are currently working with third parties on removing the water slide from our listed amenities. We do hope you'll return to see our newly remodeled common area and our soon to be updated guests rooms. Take care, Jill!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed here during our summer vacation to the area. We love the Ludington area and decided to give the Best Western a try based on the pool and waterslide. The kids loved that area and played in it each evening. The room we were in was clean and adequate, although a little on the cramped side for our family of 4, but we were right next to the pool which is all my kids cared about. My only issue with the room was the lighting. Because of our location, we did not have a window to the outside and it made our room feel very dark all the time. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful and all the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. We would consider staying here again when we visit Ludington.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window to the outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monique U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovebwlud, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Lakewinds, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Hello Monique,
Thank you for sharing your experience from your stay with us! I'm glad to hear that you and your family were able to enjoy our indoor water slide before the recent removal in December. Unfortunately, there is the original part of the hotel that features windows that face indoors whether than outside, therefore lacking in natural light. We'd like to offer you a free upgrade on your next visit for you and your family. Our suites are more spacious than our standard rooms and provide a little extra comfort for guests traveling with kids. We hope that you will continue to make Best Western Lakewinds your hotel of choice when visiting the Ludington area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The Best Western of Ludington has again exceeded all of my expectations! I am looking forward to our next stay, when we can see the completed renovations. The staff are so friendly and hospitable, and the rooms and linens are very clean. My friend forgot her toothbrush so I asked the front desk if there were any we could buy and she said she could do one better, and gave me a toothbrush. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Mollie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovebwlud, Director of Sales at Best Western Lakewinds, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Hello Molly, thank you for your review. We are so excited for the completion of the renovations to our pool area, we are also taking time to make other renovations to our 3rd floor as well. We are always looking for ways to improve and it helps to get our guests feedback. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us a review, our team looks forward to being of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

For the price, this is a good hotel. It is clean, the staff is friendly and the beds are fairly comfortable. There is a indoor swimming pool with hot tub, which is nice. Also there is a workout room and small game room. Restaurants are nearby if needed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovebwlud, Director of Sales at Best Western Lakewinds, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Daniel, thank you for your review. We will continue to offer a quality stay for you and all our guest. Our team takes pride in their work and it shows, we will always be a family friendly hotel but also cater to corporate business as well. Thank you again for your patronage, we look forward to seeing you gain.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I've stayed at this hotel many times, Very clean, Quiet, very friendly staff. I come to Michigan about seven to eight times a year on the Badger Just for a get away and I would never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovebwlud, Director of Sales at Best Western Lakewinds, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Mark, we sure appreciate your business and we will continue to maintain the quality that you have come to expect. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We will look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This was our 3rd stay at the Ludington Splash Park and again we had a fabulous time! Our twin boys turned 5 this year and we have been fortunate to celebrate their past 3 birthdays here! Their birthday is on October 28, so it worked in perfectly with the hotels special event, 'Spooktacular'! They get to trick or treat from room to room, dress up, go through a haunted house, enjoy yummy snacks... And most importantly SWIM! I was told the hotel was removing the slide but to my surprise the boys were not fazed in the least... We went down the slide once... They just wanted to swim or hang out in the hot tub! After running around, jumping into the very comfy beds... We were all out in seconds! The next morning was wonderful being able to wake up to yummy waffles, cereal, pastries, bagels, yogurt, etc.
After a very cheerful checkout (the staff was incredibly friendly) my boys decided they wanted to play outside on the playground for some time!
All in all we had another wonderful stay... With or without the slide we will defiantly be back next year and years to come!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 646lynnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovebwlud, Director of Sales at Best Western Lakewinds, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Lynn, wow, thank your for your review. We are sure glad that your boys still want to come back even if we no longer have the waterslide. We will still do the events and hope families still want to bring family here for Birthdays. It sounds like it worked out well for you guys having their party on the night of our Spooktacular. We hope we get to see the boys next year. Thank you again for your great review and we will look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ludington hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 17 in Ludington
445 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ludington
2.8 mi away
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
#12 of 17 in Ludington
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Nader's Motel & Suites
Nader's Motel & Suites
#5 of 17 in Ludington
176 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ludington Pier House Motel
Ludington Pier House Motel
#7 of 17 in Ludington
242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#17 of 17 in Ludington
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lakewinds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lakewinds

Address: 5005 West US Highway 10, Ludington, MI 49431-8692 (Formerly Best Western Splash Park Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ludington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ludington
#4 Family Hotel in Ludington
Price Range: £62 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lakewinds 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Lakewinds is the perfect place to relax and enjoy your stay. Close to beaches and great restaurants as well as downtown shopping. We offer several room types, one of them is sure to fit your needs. We have a family suite with two queen beds and a separate room with a king bed, great for the whole family. Or a whirlpool suite with a hot tub and fireplace perfect for two. Let the kids enjoy our playground area that is also a picnic area with a grill. We will start your day with a wonderful hot breakfast, Belgian waffles, sausage gravy and biscuits and much more, all compliments of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Lakewinds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Splash Park Hotel Ludington
Best Western Ludington
Ludington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing