We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home town stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Lakewinds
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Ludington
Custer, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home town stay”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Very nice. My daughter and I caught the tail end of the breakfast. The employee cleaning it up made sure we had everything we needed. Even though I live in the same town, we like to take my daughter there and have her friends family's go also. It is set up great for having good family time!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stasistar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovebwlud, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Lakewinds, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review! We enjoy accommodating locals who are looking for a quick getaway. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you and your daughter back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    245
    93
    33
    20
See reviews for
362
189
20
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I've stayed here several times and it is a great experience. The staff is always exceptionally helpful and friendly. They have downsized their Breakfast Buffet, so that was disappointing. However, everything else made up for that. And the beds are more than comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank constanceb361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovebwlud, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Lakewinds, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review, Constance! Your kind words about our staff are very much appreciated. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We have stayed at this hotel few times. They used to have a water slide but not anymore and they are still advertising it. That was the only reason we stayed at this hotel when we go to Ludington. When we went there and wanted to cancel our reservation, the staff did not allow it saying there was a 24 hour cancellation policy. The staff was rude. Will never go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovebwlud, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Lakewinds, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Mike,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. On behalf of our entire team, we apologize for the service you encountered during your visit. We never like to hear that any of our guests receive less than courteous, friendly and professional treatment.

I am sorry that you were unaware of the removal of our water slide this past November. Our Best Western websites have been updated with this new information since the removal and there are other third party websites that we have been continuously working with to update. Because of our official name change last month, our Best Western logo with the "Splash Park Inn" attached was still advertised outside during your visit and it was not intended to mislead you. Our new sign is expected here any day, and we hope to never encounter this situation again.

Once again, thank you for your review Mike. We do hope you give the Best Western Lakewinds another chance to provide you with an excellent experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskegon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I enjoyed staying at the BestWestern in Ludington, Mi as a simple getaway for the family. I have a two year old and a twelve year old, so it was nice to relax and enjoy the pool and hottub, have room service, which they offer Mancino's there grinder's are very yummy. This best western has a little bit for everyone to enjoy. They have great rooms and a wonderful breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovebwlud, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Lakewinds, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review, Angela. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Arbor, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The room was clean, bed comfortable and heater worked well without noise. Location was good. The breakfast was not substantial for what we were looking for. Only boiled eggs on the buffet. Traveled out to a local restaurant for our breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovebwlud, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Lakewinds, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for leaving us a review about your stay, Deborah. The comments about our property are greatly appreciated. We do apologize for our breakfast buffet not meeting your expectations for you and your family. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I stay at The Best Western Ludington while working in the area, this is a very nice property. Clean , well kept and quiet. Everyone at the desk is very nice and goes out of their way to accommodate you.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovebwlud, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Lakewinds, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for such a positive review, William. We appreciate your kind words about our property and staff. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The penthouse suite we stayed in was cool, it had a balcony facing the indoor pool area, a Jacuzzi in the room and a fireplace, very romantic. There were no windows in the room, just the sliding glass doors which provided daylight. The only thing I would change about this room would be the heating/cooling unit in the room, it didn't work properly for us, I like to sleep with a fan going all the time, that was not an option on this unit so we had to get up during the night when the unit turned off to lower the temp to continue the fan noise. Other than that the room was pretty cool. Will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lynnette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovebwlud, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Lakewinds, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for leaving a review about your stay, Lynette. We are glad to hear you enjoyed a romantic stay in our Penthouse Suite!

I am sorry to hear that our HVAC unit did not work properly for you. I have passed your suggestion about our HVAC unit to our maintenance department and it is under review.

We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ludington
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 17 in Ludington
420 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ludington
2.8 mi away
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
#11 of 17 in Ludington
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ludington Pier House Hotel/Motel
2.8 mi away
Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge
22.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lakewinds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lakewinds

Property: Best Western Lakewinds
Address: 5005 West US Highway 10, Ludington, MI 49431-8692 (Formerly Best Western Splash Park Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ludington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ludington
#4 Family Hotel in Ludington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lakewinds 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Lakewinds is the perfect place to relax and enjoy your stay. Close to beaches and great restaurants as well as downtown shopping. We offer several room types, one of them is sure to fit your needs. We have a family suite with two queen beds and a separate room with a king bed, great for the whole family. Or a whirlpool suite with a hot tub and fireplace perfect for two. Let the kids enjoy our playground area that is also a picnic area with a grill. We will start your day with a wonderful hot breakfast, Belgian waffles, sausage gravy and biscuits and much more, all compliments of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Lakewinds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Splash Park Hotel Ludington
Best Western Ludington
Ludington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing