We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not fancy, but clean, convenient and a great location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Ludington
Certificate of Excellence
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not fancy, but clean, convenient and a great location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Nader's is a great place for the budget traveler. The pros are: clean rooms, grills available, free bikes to borrow, pets are allowed, nice staff, microwave and fridge in all the rooms.
They are also easy walking distance to the city beach and a bike ride away from downtown Ludington. The only con was that the folding cot and pull out sleepers were almost unusable due to the springs sticking up. We will go again but will bring our own sleeping pads and sleeping bags.

Room Tip: The rooms are mostly double beds, not queens, so be prepared.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Boonstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    43
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
80
30
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed for just one night. 4 rooms. The rooms are pretty nice, nothing fancy but clean and comfortable. The office folks were very friendly. I think they are a bit over priced for what the rooms are but other than that they were fine. I know some people like that they allow pets but personally I am not a fan of that. I really don't want to be sleeping on a bed that has just had some dog lying on it the night before. You are close to the lake but not on it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lpeck93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadersmotel, Manager at Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Ipeck93,

Thank you for your review. Although we are pet-friendly we never allow and dog on any of our furniture, so you can rest assure that you will NEVER be sleeping on a bed that a dog has slept on. Also keep in mind that not every room is pet-friendly. We have suites that are pet/allergy free. Please consider a suite on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

Came to Ludington for a weekend getaway and stayed at Nader's. The facility is very clean and well maintained. They allow pet's and there is no extra charge for them, which is very nice. Room is small but clean and has sink, small refrigerator, and microwave. The only thing I would change is that the bed isn't the most comfortable. Would be nice if they upgraded to a better mattress. Other than that, no complaints. Water for shower was always warm, nice pool, and plenty of parking. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ultimatespeedracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadersmotel, Manager at Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you for your comments. We love to hear from our customers. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, MI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

We have made Nader's our lodging of choice for the past four years. We love the proximity to the most beautiful beach on Lake Michigan. The kitchenettes are a great way to stay and eat more economically. We love the pool and the grills that are made available for the us to use. We are eager to support this family-owned and operated business in Ludington each time we vacation there.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sindy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadersmotel, Manager at Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Happy to hear that you had a great time at Nader's Motel. Look forward to seeing you next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We have been making Ludington and Nader's Lakeshore Lodge our "End of the school year" destination for, I believe, 8 years! We love the setting, the rooms, and the friendly staff. A great tradition for us that hopefully will continue for years to come!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenbenlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

Me and my buddy just came up to do some fishing, so we wanted to close to the lake. This place is right across from the water, location is great. The price was super good, they offerd the best rate in the area by a long shot. The rooms are clean, and had everything we needed. They even have propane grills to BBQ. I will definitely stay here again when we come back in the summer. Jason

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmcimba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

My friends and I have been staying at Naders for the past two years. We travel by motorcycle and have made Ludington one of our favorite areas to visit. Nader's is the perfect place to put our kickstands down. The lodge is within walking distance to the community park, beaches, and downtown area. The rooms are a bit dated but very clean and spacious. We especially enjoy the patio and picnic area outside of our room where we can relax at the end of the day.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdbrauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ludington hotels
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 17 in Ludington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.6 mi away
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
#11 of 17 in Ludington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ludington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ludington Pier House Hotel/Motel
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lakewinds
BEST WESTERN Lakewinds
#3 of 17 in Ludington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
1.5 mi away
Viking Arms Inn
Viking Arms Inn
#8 of 17 in Ludington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge

Property: Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge
Address: 612 N Lakeshore Dr, Ludington, MI 49431-1328
Region: United States > Michigan > Ludington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ludington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nader`s Lakeshore Motor Hotel Ludington
Naders Lakeshore Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing