We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT FAMILY GETAWAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Ludington
Certificate of Excellence
Portage, MIchigan, USA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“GREAT FAMILY GETAWAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Just got back from 4 days at Nader's. Rented three standard rooms for us and family we stayed with. The standard rooms are pet friendly which is nice. There is also a dog walking path and fenced dog park at nearby Cartier park (walking distance). Very friendly staff. Helped us with all our needs. Including mailing back a phone charger we left behind - thank you! We Like Nader's because they have a nice lawn area you can hang out in right outside your patio doors. Great spot for the kids to play or let the dog sit out on a leash. Pool is right there with plenty of seating as well as a couple shade umbrella's.

Another nice thing is they have room for trailer's. So you can take a boat to put in on one of the nearby lakes and have plenty of room to park it at night. A couple other amanities are a basketball hoop, shuffle board, and direclty behind them is a large park with tennis courts, ball fields and running track.

It is a great place for family groups with the variety of room types as well has having a community room that can be shared as well. This room has a stove, oven, frig and large
"fish freezer" for all your catches. You can cook some larger meals in that kitchen and then bring back to your picnic table to eat.

They are located in beatiful Ludington along Lake Michigan. They are walking distance to a great beach, a pier, boat channel and marina's. A small dog beach is also nearby on Lake Michigan.

In short, we definately recommend Nader's and think you would be happy there as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pevk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    43
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
80
30
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Nice family place with pool and well kept grounds. Larger clean rooms with patios and very friendly hosts. Had to leave the next morning to catch the ferry to Wisconsin so we only got to stay one night. Ludington and the surrounding area is very nice..next time we'll stay longer

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oracle1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed at Nader's on our first trip to Ludington. It has a lot going for it. The staff is very helpful and friendly, including the great cleaning staff. It was only about a 5-minute walk to the city beach, where we were able to watch the sunset both evenings. The pool is very nice. Our room on the ground floor of the new building opened on one side to the parking lot, and on the other side to the lawn surrounding the pool - very convenient. We had a kitchenette and cooked dinner in the room both nights. We sat outside to eat on the second night, which was lovely.

A couple of con's: the sofa bed mattress was not comfortable at all, and the room was not very large. There are five of us, and finding space for all the suitcases was tricky, especially with the sofa bed open. With fewer people, neither of these things would be an issue.

The location is great for getting to the town beach and to Ludington State Park (FABULOUS!). It is also close to the S.S. Badger carferry terminal - about a 5-7-minute drive. We found that it's a pretty long walk to downtown for ice cream at House of Flavors - about 25 minutes, which seems long when the kids are hungry for ice cream. Borrowing the hotel's bikes or driving might have been smarter.

I thought the price was a bit high, but would probably stay there again, all things considered. Cooking dinner in the room was a big savings and was relaxing, too.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GWexford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Nader's is a great place for the budget traveler. The pros are: clean rooms, grills available, free bikes to borrow, pets are allowed, nice staff, microwave and fridge in all the rooms.
They are also easy walking distance to the city beach and a bike ride away from downtown Ludington. The only con was that the folding cot and pull out sleepers were almost unusable due to the springs sticking up. We will go again but will bring our own sleeping pads and sleeping bags.

Room Tip: The rooms are mostly double beds, not queens, so be prepared.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Boonstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed for just one night. 4 rooms. The rooms are pretty nice, nothing fancy but clean and comfortable. The office folks were very friendly. I think they are a bit over priced for what the rooms are but other than that they were fine. I know some people like that they allow pets but personally I am not a fan of that. I really don't want to be sleeping on a bed that has just had some dog lying on it the night before. You are close to the lake but not on it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lpeck93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadersmotel, Manager at Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Ipeck93,

Thank you for your review. Although we are pet-friendly we never allow and dog on any of our furniture, so you can rest assure that you will NEVER be sleeping on a bed that a dog has slept on. Also keep in mind that not every room is pet-friendly. We have suites that are pet/allergy free. Please consider a suite on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

Came to Ludington for a weekend getaway and stayed at Nader's. The facility is very clean and well maintained. They allow pet's and there is no extra charge for them, which is very nice. Room is small but clean and has sink, small refrigerator, and microwave. The only thing I would change is that the bed isn't the most comfortable. Would be nice if they upgraded to a better mattress. Other than that, no complaints. Water for shower was always warm, nice pool, and plenty of parking. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ultimatespeedracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadersmotel, Manager at Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you for your comments. We love to hear from our customers. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, MI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

We have made Nader's our lodging of choice for the past four years. We love the proximity to the most beautiful beach on Lake Michigan. The kitchenettes are a great way to stay and eat more economically. We love the pool and the grills that are made available for the us to use. We are eager to support this family-owned and operated business in Ludington each time we vacation there.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sindy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadersmotel, Manager at Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Happy to hear that you had a great time at Nader's Motel. Look forward to seeing you next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ludington hotels
0.6 mi away
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
#12 of 17 in Ludington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 17 in Ludington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ludington Pier House Hotel/Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ludington
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lakewinds
BEST WESTERN Lakewinds
#2 of 17 in Ludington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
1.5 mi away
Viking Arms Inn
Viking Arms Inn
#8 of 17 in Ludington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge

Property: Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge
Address: 612 N Lakeshore Dr, Ludington, MI 49431-1328
Region: United States > Michigan > Ludington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ludington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nader`s Lakeshore Motor Hotel Ludington
Naders Lakeshore Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing