We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer's Inn is such a Treat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Summers Inn Ludington
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Ludington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My sister and I had a wonderful two night stay at Summer's Inn. It is so pretty, and the service is great. Our breakfast (included) was delicious and filling. We enjoyed spending time by the pond in the garden area. It is not a fancy hotel, but it is so comfortable and relaxing. It's a lovely Inn and we would return again and again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We were greeted by Sue, who was super friendly. She walked us to our room, #17. It was tastefully decorated and immaculate. There is a pleasant garden to have drinks in the evening, and plenty of outside seating near any room you stay in the motel. Think of a mom and pop motel that has been perfectly redone for a reasonable rate. We walked from the motel to the harbor, about a mile, I think. Keith and Suzette greeted us in the morning for a nice breakfast; Keith prepared scrambled eggs and asparagus for me, and fresh fruit. All wonderful. This is a great place. Don't expect a big bathroom...remember, it's an old motel. Enjoy the remarkably clean room, the restful and retro atmosphere, and the friendly hosts and staff.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the facilities, the grounds, the library, and the hospitality of the owners who provided an outstanding breakfast. The wine tasting consisted of one small taste and then paying for wine by the glass for everything else.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Les38117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We were in Ludington for a family wedding, and really didn't want to stay in a "motel" This is definitely a hidden gem. The owners were very accommodating and attentive. The room was very tastefully decorated, and the cleanest place I think I have ever stayed. We were able to sit outside in the sun in comfy chairs in a private little area to relax and have lunch. The gardens are beautiful, very quiet. I have stayed in many B&B and even though they are not listed as such thats definitely the feel you get. Breakfast was wonderful, and homemade. Suzette the owner is also very charming. Next time we visit Ludington we will definitely stay at Summers Inn. Thank you for making our stay so relaxing!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jremer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed here for almost a week and had a suite. We chose this motel because we wanted a quiet, relaxing vacation. That is exactly what we got. We didn't want to hear children running around so this was a perfect choice for us. We love kids, but not all the time. Our room was large, but could have used better lighting for reading. The shower had amazing pressure & was great. Our hosts were super nice and very accommodating with delicious breakfasts each day. We look forward to staying here when we return this summer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amitima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is the 3rd time we stayed in this beautiful inn. We enjoy the style and atmosphere in the rooms. Each time we have stayed it is evident the rooms are updated. We enjoy staying in small business establishments, and the couple that owns Summer's Inn are very helpful and knowledgable about area events and activities. Also, the lobby is lovely.

I feel I get my money's worth at this motel. It is my favorite choice for an overnight stay in the Ludington area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in summers inn for one night and had a wonderful time. Not only is this hotel affordable but it has so many perks. It's close to downtown, it's clean, the garden is lovely, the breakfast is delicious and the owners are incredibly helpful. I'm sure the wine tasting would have been delicious but we missed it bc of a long nap. I highly recommend this inn too everyone looking for a romantic get away.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ktmb1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ludington hotels
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ludington
1.2 mi away
Nader's Motel & Suites
Nader's Motel & Suites
#7 of 17 in Ludington
179 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 17 in Ludington
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
#12 of 17 in Ludington
162 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#17 of 17 in Ludington
157 reviews
1 mi away
Lighthouse Motel
Lighthouse Motel
#6 of 17 in Ludington
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summers Inn Ludington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summers Inn Ludington

Address: 717 E Ludington Ave, U.S. Route 10, Ludington, MI 49431-1897 (Formerly Ludington Four Seasons Lodging & Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ludington
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Ludington
Price Range: £98 - £792 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Summers Inn Ludington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free table served breakfast in a quiet adult atmosphere. We are a mid-century motel with boutique style rooms and a serene courtyard. Wine to taste and by the glass or bottle. Children 16 and older. No smoking on property and No pets! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Summers Inn Ludington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ludington Four Seasons Lodging Hotel Ludington
Ludington Four Seasons Lodging And Breakfast
Ludington 4 Seasons Lodging & Breakfast
Four Seasons Hotel Ludington
Four Seasons Ludington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing