We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't find a more peaceful place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Summers Inn Ludington
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Ludington
Certificate of Excellence
Carwfordville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't find a more peaceful place!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We chose the Summer's Inn from just a handful of reviews we found on this and other sites. Crossing our fingers, we pulled in to what looked from the street to be a plain 1960's motor lodge type of place. But right from the motel lobby (where the wine was already spread for the nightly wine tasting and the morning's bread was already baking) tastefully redecorated in what felt to me like art deco style, I saw how great this place was. The room's were adorable-we had a small queen or king size bed room and another room with two double beds (I will say here that all 3 of our beds were rather hard). There were multiple sitting areas to relax in a garden setting that I can only say was "zen" including a nice size landscaped pond with a water feature and a covered outdoor deck with colorful hanging lights. We needed peace and quiet to get a lot done and we found it. The owners were friendly and helpful but not at all invasive and I will remember my visit in Ludington for a long while!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suedave8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    76
    23
    8
    6
See reviews for
42
208
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plover, WI
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The grounds and buildings were very pretty. The rooms were comfortable, pretty. The breakfast was delicious-scrambled eggs with vegetables, fresh fruit, homemade bread/toast (included with stay)! It was rainy and we only stayed one night but would have liked to stay longer here. Decor in rooms looked brand new and was unique.

Room Tip: Room with 2 beds in quite a bit bigger than 1 queen room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chicacabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have stayed at this wonderful hotel for a couple of years in a row. The owners, Suzette and Keith, are thoughtful, and kind people who have been in the business for many years. And, it shows in their unique property. This is a quiet "bed and breakfast" feel of a hotel. The rooms are each special. The courtyard is very serene. I spent the afternoon relaxing and reading under the huge tent. If you want a quiet peaceful hotel that is away from all of the hustle of your busy day, you must stay here. The breakfast was made to order and included in the price! We will always stay at the Summers Inn. Well done Suzette and Keith. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelican Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This was our third stay at Summer's Inn, and we couldn't be happier. Owners Keith and Suzette are charming and make you feel like guests in their own home. We opted for a Deluxe Queen room which was more than adequate for the two of us. Breakfast was a delight, with fresh fruit, homemade bread, and a different egg scramble each morning. When we arrived at the Inn (after sailing on the S.S. Badger), Mary Ann warmly welcomed us. The rooms are the cleanest I've seen in any hotel we've ever stayed in. My husband and I will certainly be back at Summer's Inn during our next stay in Ludington. PS--enjoy your retirement, Dorothy! We will miss your great smile and sense of humor!

Room Tip: Some rooms have tub/shower combo, some have just shower. Bathrooms may be small by some peoples'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnThatLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheboygan, Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Recently remodeled and very comfortable. We were on a main highway but our room was very quite. Our room was small but did the job. They have a very good sit-down breakfast each morning with home made bread, fresh fruit, and coffee bar. The only minor issue was the wifi which seemed to fade in and out. It is just a short walk to down Ludington which was having an art fair and craft show the weekend we visited but our trip was for a family affair. Ludington was vey busy but we didn't feel crowed at all. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juzlittleoldme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

The place must have cost a fortune to remodel and redecorate. The decor was tasteful and comfortable. This is a place you go to not just sleep and wake up and leave. The gardens draw you in to sit and relax. We had so much privacy and that was nice. We could choose from several different seating areas to sit and sip the wine we purchased in the lobby. The walk to Ludington beach and shopping was close to a mile. We didn't mind the walk since the weather was nice. We will return and plan to tell our friends. Oh one more thing my husband and I left our jackets hanging behind the door and they offered to mail them to us. That is hospitality. We plan to reimburse but felt they didn't even expect that. Thank you summers inn. The breakfast was also a nice touch. The owners are trying so hard to provide a unique experience and it shows. Good job!!!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
198 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We just spent the weekend in Ludington.Chose this hotel as for a little more money than typical commercial hotels we could stay in a suite. The hotel is a refurbished motel with a tastefully modernized 60's decor. The owners' personal touches are everywhere including the rooms and landscaping in the parking areas and grounds.
Our suite (410) had a sitting area small kitchen and patio with 2 chairs. It must have been an accessible unit as the washroom was large enough for wheelchair access. Our patio looked onto a central courtyard with a lovely pond with soothing running water. Very relaxing.
Breakfast was served in the reception area where freshly made breakfast (scrambled eggs and fresh fruit salad) was brought to your table each morning. Yummy! Wine tasting was also available from a winery in Michigan in the reception area and bottles could be purchased or a glass for $5.00. We stayed Friday and Saturday night and chose a good weekend as on Friday nights there is a Farmers Market in the downtown core and Saturday night the summertime Rhythm & Dunes concert was a Journey tribute band.
Staff were very accommodating. Guests were very quiet so we had 2 excellent nights sleep at the Summers Inn.
Would recommend.

Room Tip: 410 had parking on street and accessible washroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scotgrl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ludington hotels
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ludington
1.1 mi away
Ludington Pier House Hotel/Motel
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 17 in Ludington
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
#11 of 17 in Ludington
139 reviews
1.2 mi away
Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge
1.7 mi away
Best Western Lakewinds
Best Western Lakewinds
#2 of 17 in Ludington
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summers Inn Ludington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summers Inn Ludington

Property: Summers Inn Ludington
Address: 717 E Ludington Ave, U.S. Route 10, Ludington, MI 49431-1897 (Formerly Ludington Four Seasons Lodging & Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ludington
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Ludington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Summers Inn Ludington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free table served breakfast in a quiet adult atmosphere. We are a mid-century motel with boutique style rooms and a serene courtyard. Wine to taste and by the glass or bottle. Children 16 and older. No smoking on property and No pets! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Summers Inn Ludington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ludington Four Seasons Lodging Hotel Ludington
Ludington Four Seasons Lodging And Breakfast
Ludington 4 Seasons Lodging & Breakfast
Four Seasons Hotel Ludington
Four Seasons Ludington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing