We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Viking Arms Inn
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Ludington)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summers Inn Ludington(Ludington)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Lakewinds(Ludington)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Ludington)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ludington(Ludington)(Great Value!)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nader's Motel & Suites(Ludington)(Great Value!)
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Motel(Ludington)(Great Value!)
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ludington Pier House Motel(Ludington)(Great Value!)
US$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
74
50
11
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
50
11
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranola barslarger chainroom was cleanone nightthe big chain hotelssingle queen roomss badgercontinental breakfastthe check in processlake michigancar ferrycoffee makerneeded a place to stayi highly recommend this hotelhot tubclose to downtowngreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I have stayed here at least four times over the last couple of years. The owners are friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms are clean. Convenient location.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DennisChris_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Our mini family vacation consisted of going to Michigan Adventures for one day then driving to Ludington to enjoy the beach for another day. We didn't book a room ahead of time and said we would find something once we got there. First two nights we stayed at a larger chain hotel. The last night of our vacation we were surprised to find this little hotel with a vacancy. What a disappointment that we didn't stay here the entire vacation! The room was clean and VERY spacious. The beds were firm, which was fine by us. TV was small, but we were fine with that also. The pool and spa were both clean and not over crowded. The continental breakfast consisted of pastries, coffee, and OJ. The owner was very friendly and helpful when trying to decide were to eat for dinner. I would highly recommend to anyone who has a family. We most definitely enjoyed our time here. We will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BikiniWearingMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Big and clean rooms, but super-tiny bathrooms, and the tiniest stall showers I've every seen! I'm not a big person and I felt claustrophobic in that shower. Forget trying to bathe my two year old daughter. No sink counter space. Would be nice to have a fridge in the room. Outside of that - fast WIFI, clean outdoor pool, friendly staff, coffee and danish available in the front office in the mornings.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelerPatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We booked a room here because it was the only room we could find. When we arrived we thought we made a mistake but we checked in and found we were given a whirlpool suite. What we thought was going to be a run down motel turned out to be everything we were looking for plus more. We paid more than we wanted but it was worth it. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The fireplace added to the ambiance and we made drinks at the wet bar. There were plenty of places to eat nearby and we had a great time. I am not sure how the regular rooms are laid out but we were happy with the whirlpool suite. I did not see the existence of a continental breakfast though I did see coffee in the lobby.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NovTraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We made plans to stay in Ludington only a few days prior and with it being high season we were just grateful for a place to stay. Any that is exactly what it is. Our room was clean, basic, bed was fairly uncomfortable. Our shower was the smallest shower I have ever been in. The air conditioner worked amazingly strong, no problems there. The owners are very nice and the price was good consider it was July in Ludington. We were in Ludington to enjoy the beaches, the downtown and the dunes so we were not looking for a hotel to spend a ton of time in, so this worked.

Room Tip: Get the larger rooms, not just the basic double
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aliegarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews