We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Ludington
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Ludington
ARLINGTON
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good place to sleep”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Stayed here last night for a business trip. Staff was friendly, room was clean. My room was on the second floor with a stair well on one side, you could here folks walk up and down the stairs once in a while. I am guessing a fisher person had to be up at the crack of dawn, so the only one that was hard to tolerate was the 4:44 am stair person.

The hotel is behind a closed mini golf place so it is off the road a bit. When I first pulled in I was a little hesitant and was not going to stay because there were no cars parked on the front side of the hotel. I thought maybe it was too empty, but when I pulled around the other side I noticed those rooms had been rented and there were several cars on the east side of the building.

All in all it as a good place to stay, and I will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANDREA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    42
    39
    14
    21
See reviews for
47
57
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middleville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2013

My husband and I had a much needed weekend together and stayed at the Ludington Days Inn. Very clean and the staff was very friendly. Thank you for making our "getaway" pleasurable!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamRen L, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Ludington, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear Julie C,
Thank you for choosing our hotel as your getaway accommodation. It is our pleasure to provide you with some much needed rest and relaxation. I hope we can continue to accommodate you in the future as an Americas Best Value Inn. Our rooms will be just as clean or cleaner and the staff just as helpful. Thank you again!
Sincerely,
Tanya Arneson
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2013

The hotel was clean, enjoyable and the staff were very helpful. If we had asked for directions with the staff, I'm sure we would have had a better dinner than what we found, but suffice to say it was good. Not the staff's fault. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Wilma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamRen L, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Ludington, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Hello Wilma J,
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. As the new General Manger is it posts like yours that make me feel honored to work amongst great employees.
I’m sorry to hear your dinner plans didn't turn out as you’d hoped. If you stay with us again my staff would be happy to find the perfect restaurant that suites your needs. Just remember that we are no longer a Days Inn. We are an Americas Best Value Inn now, but everything you loved about us will still be here when you come back.
Sincerely,
Tanya Arneson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2013

thanks to all the staff very good time here we stayed last year at this time it was awesome then and it was great this year very clean and great location. We will stay again next year.close to food and shopping great hotel Annie & Larry Schwartz

Room Tip: all is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamRen L, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Ludington, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Hello Larry S,
Thank you so much for your review. My name is Tanya Arneson and I am the new General Manager for the hotel. It pleases me so much that you continue to return to our property for the cleanliness, location and the staff. In case you were not aware our hotel is undergoing a name change; we are now an Americas Best Value Inn. Just remember that any time you stay with us it will be the same great service and clean rooms, just with a different name. Thank you again for taking the time post your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ludington hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 17 in Ludington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
2.6 mi away
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
#11 of 17 in Ludington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
2.7 mi away
Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ludington
2.6 mi away
Ludington Pier House Hotel/Motel
0.2 mi away
Best Western Lakewinds
Best Western Lakewinds
#2 of 17 in Ludington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Ludington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Ludington

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Ludington
Address: 5095 W US Highway 10, Ludington, MI 49431-8692 (Formerly Days Inn Ludington)
Region: United States > Michigan > Ludington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Ludington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Ludington 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn of Ludington is the best value in town. We have 61 spacious and relaxing rooms, including jacuzzi rooms and efficiencies. We offer free continental breakfast and free WiFi access hotel-wide. Also available for our guest's pleasure is a driving range, with golf clubs available for guest use, free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Ludington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ludington Hotel Ludington
Ludington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing