We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“please stay away from this hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Ludington
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Ludington
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“please stay away from this hotel!!!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The General manager is very rude! And be careful when you check out, ask them to check the room in front of your face, other wise they will do the extra charge for some ridicules damages ( maybe not existing at all) . the facility is old and over priced.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerR062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamRen L, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Ludington, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We truly believe everyone is entitled to their own opinion, I'm very sorry that I may have come off as rude, I had a very hard time understanding you. All I know is that you stayed at our property and when you left the room had severe damage to the walls that we had to repair. I did charge you a minimal $50 fee for the damages. Again, I'm very sorry your experience was not what I hope for all my guests. I did see you returned the following week, I'm glad you decided to give us another try. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    42
    39
    14
    21
See reviews for
47
57
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We were passing through Ludington and needed a place to sleep. It wasn't bad for a quick one night stay. No refrigerator, microwave, or hair dryer. They did have clean beds and a coffee maker. Easy to find and close to restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1kellydb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamRen L, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Ludington, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Ludington location. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Just so you are aware we are in the process of updating our rooms with all new bedding and drapes. We also do have rooms with fridges and microwaves on property you just need to request that room type. We do have hair dryers in all our rooms, free Wi-Fi, and continental breakfast. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ludington hotels

Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed recently at this location for Gus Macker, the people were great very friendly. Our room was a little outdated, but very clean and comfortable. It was almost half the price of the other hotels! Very pleased, will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bugabeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamRen L, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Ludington, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for America's Best Value Inn of Ludington. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Room was clean, staff was nice. Was one of the cheaper hotels in town and that's what we got. Bed was OK, furniture in the room was cheap, continental breakfast below average, but OK for an extra cup of coffee and a banana. No frills.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamRen L, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Ludington, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about America's Best Value Inn. I'm glad to hear your room was clean and our team was friendly, these areas are very important to us and we love to hear our guest are happy. As the season progress we do try to add more variety to our breakfast. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeWitt, Michigan
Level Contributor
113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed at this motel two nights. The motel is a little tired, but clean and everything worked. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. The desk staff for days, evening, and overnight were all excellent and very helpful. The breakfast was adequate--nothing fancy. My only quibble was the price--almost $100 per night. At $60 it would have been a good value. A newer, nearby Best Western was advertising $55 rooms on their sign, but we already had reservations.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamRen L, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Ludington, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for America's Best Value Inn. I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed our friendly people and comfortable accommodations. I'm sorry to hear you were unhappy with the price, as we strive to provide the best rate in the area. I will be evaluating our pricing and making adjustments were needed. Thank you for bringing this concern to my attention! We hope you will come and see us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iola, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I booked two rooms more than a week in advance. We wanted the rooms on the ground floor and side by side.
The rooms were on the first floor as requested but on opposite sides of the motel. We had to drop luggage off on one side and then drive around to the other side. In the morning the rest of the family carried the luggage around as we were running late. The breakfast was good, but I would stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We liked our room but when we went to shower in the morning the shower was broken, very obvious to housekeeping. Called the desk, they apologized and gave us a key to another room to shower in. Someone was occupying that room! They were not in it at the time, probably having breakfast. How embarrassing that would of been if they were there! They apologized again and gave us another room to shower in. When we went to check out I asked if they were going to make some adjustment on our bill. She apologized again and said the manager was out and didn't know when he would be back. (I guess there are no cell phones) She said she had no authorization. I left at that point, turned in our keys only to return realizing I had not been given a receipt. She then printed it and had me sign the authorization for my credit card. I guess if I hadn't returned I wouldn't have had to pay! What a catastrophe! This was our first time at Americas Best and will not return. There was incompetence all the way around. I did email Americas Best company and received a response telling me that my letter was forwarded to Ludington but I have not received any response from them.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobkathyfree002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ludington hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 17 in Ludington
413 reviews
2.6 mi away
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
#12 of 17 in Ludington
132 reviews
2.7 mi away
Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ludington
2.6 mi away
Ludington Pier House Hotel/Motel
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lakewinds
BEST WESTERN Lakewinds
#3 of 17 in Ludington
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Ludington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Ludington

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Ludington
Address: 5095 W US 10, Ludington, MI 49431 (Formerly Days Inn Ludington)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ludington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Ludington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Ludington 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn of Ludington is the best value in town. We have 61 spacious and relaxing rooms, including jacuzzi rooms and efficiencies. We offer free continental breakfast and free WiFi access hotel-wide. Also available for our guest's pleasure is a driving range, with golf clubs available for guest use, free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Ludington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ludington Hotel Ludington
Ludington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing