We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Ludington! Great stay”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Ludington
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Quiet little place just outside of downtown area, everything we needed at great price. People were nice, has a great driving range on site too! Breakfast was better then expected even had make your own waffles.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladylansing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamRen L, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the America's Best Value Inn in Ludington, I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Ludington is such a beautiful town and we do our very best to provide the best experience we can. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

The General manager is very rude! And be careful when you check out, ask them to check the room in front of your face, other wise they will do the extra charge for some ridicules damages ( maybe not existing at all) . the facility is old and over priced.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerR062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamRen L, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We truly believe everyone is entitled to their own opinion, I'm very sorry that I may have come off as rude, I had a very hard time understanding you. All I know is that you stayed at our property and when you left the room had severe damage to the walls that we had to repair. I did charge you a minimal $50 fee for the damages. Again, I'm very sorry your experience was not what I hope for all my guests. I did see you returned the following week, I'm glad you decided to give us another try. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We were passing through Ludington and needed a place to sleep. It wasn't bad for a quick one night stay. No refrigerator, microwave, or hair dryer. They did have clean beds and a coffee maker. Easy to find and close to restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1kellydb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamRen L, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Ludington location. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Just so you are aware we are in the process of updating our rooms with all new bedding and drapes. We also do have rooms with fridges and microwaves on property you just need to request that room type. We do have hair dryers in all our rooms, free Wi-Fi, and continental breakfast. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed recently at this location for Gus Macker, the people were great very friendly. Our room was a little outdated, but very clean and comfortable. It was almost half the price of the other hotels! Very pleased, will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bugabeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamRen L, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for America's Best Value Inn of Ludington. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Room was clean, staff was nice. Was one of the cheaper hotels in town and that's what we got. Bed was OK, furniture in the room was cheap, continental breakfast below average, but OK for an extra cup of coffee and a banana. No frills.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamRen L, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about America's Best Value Inn. I'm glad to hear your room was clean and our team was friendly, these areas are very important to us and we love to hear our guest are happy. As the season progress we do try to add more variety to our breakfast. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed at this motel two nights. The motel is a little tired, but clean and everything worked. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. The desk staff for days, evening, and overnight were all excellent and very helpful. The breakfast was adequate--nothing fancy. My only quibble was the price--almost $100 per night. At $60 it would have been a good value. A newer, nearby Best Western was advertising $55 rooms on their sign, but we already had reservations.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamRen L, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for America's Best Value Inn. I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed our friendly people and comfortable accommodations. I'm sorry to hear you were unhappy with the price, as we strive to provide the best rate in the area. I will be evaluating our pricing and making adjustments were needed. Thank you for bringing this concern to my attention! We hope you will come and see us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I booked two rooms more than a week in advance. We wanted the rooms on the ground floor and side by side.
The rooms were on the first floor as requested but on opposite sides of the motel. We had to drop luggage off on one side and then drive around to the other side. In the morning the rest of the family carried the luggage around as we were running late. The breakfast was good, but I would stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ludington
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 17 in Ludington
440 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ludington
2.6 mi away
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
#12 of 17 in Ludington
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Nader's Motel & Suites
Nader's Motel & Suites
#7 of 17 in Ludington
171 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ludington Pier House Hotel/Motel
22.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 5095 W US Highway 10, Ludington, MI 49431-8692 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn - Ludington)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ludington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Ludington
Price Range: £39 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway inn is located in middle and very convenient to all attraction in Ludington MI. Recently renovated and updated internate service. Fridge micro with hair dryer, coffee available in lobby. Free Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ludington Hotel Ludington
Ludington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing