We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great room for budget price. if you are looking for a...”
Review of Super Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Luna Pier
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ellen26679
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I waited about 10 minutes before anyone even waited on me to check in. It must have been the owners they were rude and not personable at all. Usually when checking into a hotel you like to feel welcomed and comforted that was a huge no go here. Granted I know its the super 8 but thats not an excuse for poor customer service. When i got up to the room there was some sort of glob of substance on the comforter and when I threw the comforter off the bed the backside was covered in yellow stains. Sheets dirty, floor dirty, it looked like it hadn't been dusted in weeks, cobwebs everywhere, there was mold on the window. I will never return to this hotel nor do i recommend it to ANYONE.

Room Tip: choose a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank consult2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The front desk clerk did not speak or under stand (English) at all. He was not friendly toward me upon signing in. Also when my guest arrive, the clerk and another man standing behind the counter, start shouting at me in front of my guest, if they spend the night you will have to pay for them. They also had young looking kids going into the rooms changing linen and towels, My concern were the bonded and legal employees? As a American, this was the most shameful and frightful experience that I have ever been exposed to in the United States as a citizen!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very dirty!!! The man at the front couldn't speak English! I was trying to pay by card and he said it kept declining but it was declining because he wasn't running it the right way! He was horrible! The smell of the hotel was nasty it stunk sooo bad! The pool was nasty! My 4 year old daughter was swimming when a man came in and just sat there staring at her I went to the front desk and told him how inappropriate the man was and he didn't do anything about it! There was also a drug deal going on right by the side door from a kid who cleans the rooms and also stays there!! HORRIBLE HORRIBLE PLACE!!! The rooms were filthy and there were condoms all over our floor when we arrived! Will never stay here again! No wifi like promised and also breakfast was considered a bowl of one kind of cereal and coffee and the tv didn't work!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hotel was nice and the staff was really helpful in all well, my kids loves spending time swimming in the pool, the breakfast was really nice and fresh. The room was really nice with all the new décor. Over all good value for money, will recommend all my fiends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Super Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super Motel

Address: 4163 Super 8 Dr, Luna Pier, MI 48157-4801 (Formerly Super 8 Luna Pier)
Region: United States > Michigan > Luna Pier
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Luna Pier
Price Range: £45 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing