We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent pet friendly accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
The Old Rectory Coach House from the bottom of the drive
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old Rectory Coach House from the bottom of the drive
Coach House garden Enjoy a refreshing swim after a day out.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The Old Rectory Coach House from the bottom of the drive
Coach House garden
Enjoy a refreshing swim after a day out.
Old Rectory Coach House
The Old Rectory
The Quantocks
Blue Anchor Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sampford Brett, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jpassmore...
Bideford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent pet friendly accommodation”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What an amazing quiet village location with fantastic hosts, lots of attention to detail in our accommodation from milk, fresh flowers, biscuits and cider to lots of books, games for the kids and DVD's. Central location to visit lots of nearby beaches, would definitely recommend Kilve for fossil hunting and Dunster castle is a must, lots of recommended walks in the welcome pack. We loved the gardens and especially the pool, even if it was raining on our last night and there was lots of room for our dog to run around, the kids enjoyed it that much they would of liked to stay longer. Will definitely visit again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
We're so glad you enjoyed yourselves and loved your enthusiasm for swimming in the rain! We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel H
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect holiday with a warm, friendly welcome”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is our 3rd stay and each time its like coming home; we instantly relax due to the warm greeting from Jan and Phil. Farm View (and the Elms) are perfect for a relaxing, easy-going self catering holiday. Everything is clean and in good order; towels, bedding, hair dryer, tea towels and washing-up things are all provided, and theres even tea and coffee if you forget yours!!

The gardens and gorgeous and well-kept and the pool is always is a hit! There are some lovely local walks with the sounds of the West Somerset Railway in the back ground and with only a short walk you can see the steam trains going under the railway bridge (or diesels if you prefer those!).

Williton is only a short drive for any shopping, or deffinately in walking distance if you fancy a drink.

We'd thoroughly recommend this to anyone every time and will certainly be going back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
We're so glad you enjoyed your holiday. Many thanks for taking time to write a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and found lots of good things to do. We hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gary D
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Such a beautiful place!”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Firstly i must apologise to Jan, for not writing this sooner! My partner, son, dog and i visited this wondeful place nearly 6 months ago! Yes it was February, no the weather wasn't perfect, but it was such a beautiful place and we had a great time. We walked a great deal from what i can remember and also visted nearby towns but Sampford Brett itself is a little gem tucked away in the heart of Somerset. Farm View or The Elms (as i was looking for almost an hour!) was such a great find! The apartments are lovely, so well laid out and a great size, warm and cosy but not small and claustrophobic. I wish i could remember more to write to be honest but i just know it was excellent and we will definitely be going back there when we next decide to go to Somerset for a small getaway.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thanks Gary. I'm so glad that you enjoyed staying here and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
We're see glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the review - and we hope to see you in the summer when the pool will be warm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mary G
1 review
“Cosy and comfortable flat, beautiful and peaceful village, wonderful and friendly owners.”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Amazing location between amazing Quantocks and Exmoor. Lovely quiet pool for hot summer weather. Comfortable beds and family friendly living area. We've stayed about 10 times and will be coming again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2017
Many thanks for the review Mary. We always look forward to your visits and hope the see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katiewest...
Clevedon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Even nicer than it looks”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stayed here for a weekend with my Mum and my two year old little boy. We had a lovely stay. The kitchen was so well equipped so I could cook good meals each day. Trampoline and slide were great. Peaceful countryside. Lovely people. Would happily go again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2017
Thank you for the review Katie. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. If you come back in the summer there's the pool to play in too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing