We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff help” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wychbold
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Staff help”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

My company use this hotel a lot as we have a office down the motorway so this is very convenient. The staff more than make up for any shortfalls this hotel have which are mainly around the food(lack of variety not quality) and bitter (lager seems to be everywhere)available in the bar. Toni and Jordan make a great team and are ably assisted by Russell who sorts out any problems that pop up.

Room Tip: if any doubt in pricing ring the hotel and speak to the duty manager, they have deals that arent sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mackers63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    185
    46
    12
    3
See reviews for
109
209
28
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daventry, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

I didn't get to stop here because the prices on their website aren't the prices that you actually have to pay. The website price was £33.30, but you can't actually book a room at that price because the website doesn't actually let you book a room online. It gives you an 08 number, and if like me you only have a mobile phone this is then a premium rate number. When you ring this number the price they quoted was £37.00. They then tell you that the price shown online is only available if you book online, and if you are a member of their club. There are several Travelodges in the area I suggest you go to them instead.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, I was very surprised to learn of your disappointment relating to our Festive Offers. We are indeed offering special rates during the Christmas and New Year holidays which are at times as low as £37 per room per night for up to 2 adults and 2 children; we also offer free wifi and our free continental breakfast which has hot items included.

Our customers are of extreme importance to us, and we strive to deliver good value, we understand you have many choices when it comes to accommodation and I’m sure when reading through our many reviews you will be able to see we are proud on delivering just that with a great emphasis on our team and customer service.

We appreciate the time and effort you have taken to inform us of your experience and we sincerely hope you will consider coming to stay with us in the future so you can see us at our best.

Kind regards

Claire Walsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cromer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed here on way to South Wales. Excellent value for money as you would expect. Very comfortable and clean, and very quiet despite the closeness of the motorway. Staff all very helpful and friendly. Had a meal in the nearby Harvester which was really good.

Room Tip: All rooms near the motorway are triple glazed and we had no problem at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Lovely comfortable overnight stay, friendly staff, good breakfast. Can't fault it. We were on a weekend tour with Newmarket Holidays so unable to comment on price, but a very good choice of hotel. Would have no hesitation in recommending to anyone wanting to spend time in the Cotswolds.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kay052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake District, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
228 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Good hotel offering comfortable rooms - a very handy stop over point for us when traveling to Cornwall. Difficult to fault for the money and a good breakfast was included. Just off the M% so easy to get to without much of a diversion.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lakeland130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaivaB_13, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear martinwh1

Thank you for taking your time to write this review and most importantly giving us 5 stars!

I am very pleased you had a good stay with us and we looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely
Daiva
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Very close o the motorway - but not a problem. The sound insulation is good - I did not hear the road noise. There is a Harvester Restuarant next door, a general store with Post Office, McDonalds and an Indian Restuarant next door. The staff are good and very polite. Would stay again - no problem

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roughguide247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaivaB_13, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear roughguide247

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5 J5 and taking your time to post this review. We are very proud of our hotel and aim to provide best customer service to all our guests.

We really looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Daiva
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

4 couples all booked rooms here for a wedding we were going to in the area. We were all amazed by the value, none of us had any complaints about the rooms which were model, spacious and clean.

Staff were friendly and helpful - more than happy to book taxis for us

breakfast - there was a good range, and things were being regularly topped up

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaivaB_13, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Katherine T

Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to write this review. Your feedback is very important to us as we continue to improve. I was very pleased to read your comments regarding our team and breakfast quality & service. Thank you for giving us 5 stars! Its very encouraging and appreciated by all the team.

Thank you again and hope you will return soon.

Yours sincerely
Daiva
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wychbold
7.4 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Crown by Marston's Inns
1.3 mi away
Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
St Andrews Town Hotel
St Andrews Town Hotel
#2 of 4 in Droitwich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
6.2 mi away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Bromsgrove
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5

Property: Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
Address: Droitwich M5, Jct 5 Worcester Road, Wychbold WR9 7PE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Wychbold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wychbold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern Holiday Inn Express Droitwich offers a comfortable night's sleep in the West Midlands. You'll be welcomed by our friendly team in our comfortable lobby and lounge, where you can take advantage of free WiFi, grab a drink or dinner, shoot some pool or enjoy your free breakfast in the morning. Our newly refurbished guestrooms can accommodate up to 2 adults and 2 children and all feature free Wi-Fi, a 32-inch flatscreen TV and air conditioning. All of our room prices also include free Express Start breakfast buffet which includes a continental-style selection, and hot sausages, baked beans and scrambled eggs. Our Droitwich hotel is located just off the M5 motorway, 6 miles from Worcester and 35 minutes' drive from central Birmingham. Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct.5 is handy for the M40 and M42 with easy access to Birmingham, Worcester and local businesses. Our hotel is just 25 minutes' drive from Birmingham Airport, and we have plenty of complimentary parking. It's a 6-mile drive on the M5 to Worcester, where you'll find Warndon Business Park. Holiday Inn Express Droitwich is only 7.5 miles away from the Sixways Stadium , home to Worcester Warriors rugby club, and within 15 minutes of weddings and functions at Grafton Manor and Curradine Barns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich Hotel Droitwich
Holiday Inn Droitwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing