We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Island House Hotel(Mackinac Island)
US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Inn at Stonecliffe(Mackinac Island)
US$424
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$396
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Metivier Inn(Mackinac Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Mackinac Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Harbour View Inn(Mackinac Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lake View Hotel(Mackinac Island)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Murray Hotel(Mackinac Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,113)
Filter reviews
1,113 results
Traveller rating
663
273
93
55
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
663
273
93
55
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstraits lodgethe main lodgeround islandbeautiful resortkids eat freeputt puttmini golf coursefamily suiteadirondack chairsgreat lawnbar and grillkids clubbreakfast buffetbike rentalsfront lawncommon areasfamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,113 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really enjoyed staying a Mission Point. It's an easy walk to 'town' but quiet because it isn't right in the middle of the ferry docks and fudge shops. Staff was very friendly, room was comfortable and Chianti was terrific.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CMKalamazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Public Relations Manager at Mission Point, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff. We hope to see you back to Mackinac Island soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful location. Several restaurants with excellent food. Staff was amazing and the rooms are very clean. Not right on the Main Street so not as busy. We rented bikes at the hotel for the day. Very convenient.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dianeI7690WP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was at the resort for a conference. Very pleased with the experience. Staff is excellent everywhere at the resort. Our luggage was handled very efficiently. Meeting space was the perfect temperature, not freezing like some places. Great eggplant parm at Chianti. Rented a tandem bike and played mini golf and soaked in the outdoor hot tub. Plenty to enjoy right at the resort.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Connie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Public Relations Manager at Mission Point, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Connie,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It is so great to hear that you were able to both work and play during your time at Mission Point. Your kind words are appreciated and we will be sure to pass them along to our staff. We hope to see you back to Mackinac Island again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I booked this trip on a whim to kill a couple of days of vacation time. Mission point was what we expected. The staff was polite and made the stay great. Restaurants were a little crowded and servers seemed overwhelmed. We left on a Saturday morning and noticed it getting a little crazy with families and children running wild as we left, but overall it was a good stay. Would definitely recommend staying during the week rather than a weekend. We’ll be back the next time we want to do Mackinac Island.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jake6626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Public Relations Manager at Mission Point, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The end of June marks the beginning of peak season for us on the island, especially on the weekends, so we are definitely appreciative of your understanding and patience while you were here. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mackinac soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed on Mackinac Island a dozen times, in hotels, inns, B & B's; this stay at Mission Point was one of our favorites. Beautiful grounds, lovely room, excellent service, spectacular location. We will be back!

Room Tip: Stayed in the Straits Lodge, with a water view, and it was lovely. Can't compare this to other rooms as this was our first stay.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gailhall53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Public Relations Manager at Mission Point, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially for a special anniversary. Your kind words are so appreciated and we will be sure to pass them along to our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to beautiful Mackinac Island soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews