We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Hart's

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mackinac Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hart's
Ranked #11 of 14 Mackinac Island B&B and Inns
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Spent two nights in room 2. It was a very pleasant. The manager was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was simple, but quite adequate. When the sun is out eating it outdoors is great. The location can be a little loud at night as tipsy folks walk past on their way back to the Grand Hotel. I'd certainly stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigsablept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    24
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
33
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
MOORESVILLE
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. Our room was very comfortable, clean, affordable, and convenient to downtown. The grounds were very well maintained. All of our needs were met. My only concern for future guests was the size of the shower. I am not a large woman, 5'5" and 125 lbs. and I thought that the shower was tight. My elbows hit the sides of the surround while showering. I think it would be difficult for heavier guests. Other than that, I would highly recommend staying here; and would stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JEAN E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Nice place, nice people, but don't plan to sleep two in the pullout couches in rooms 6 and 8. They say they are full double beds, but they are obviously single. Two of our grandkids had to sleep on the floor.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington Hills, Michigan, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We were in Room #8 which was great. Nice decor and had a good feeling to it. TV was good, everything was clean and neat. The only thing was there were no cups in the bathroom for me take my pills with, other than that we enjoyed ourselves. It is one block up from main street so if you take the Star ferry you just walk right up from there. We took our own bags it was so close. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room #8 is an end room and very quiet. A friend told us about this room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pla57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Room #8 was clean & spacious. Hart's is located off the main road but is close to the shops & restaurants. It is a great value & I would stay here again. The staff & owner are very friendly & helpful. The breakfast is basic with juice, pastries & cereal. I loved the quiet country setting.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buickmol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, MN
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

We are staying at Hart's 1 night in May. We have two rooms, 3 and 6. Porter brought our bags up from the dock but it was only a few blocks. The walls are a little thin but maybe our neighbors are just louder than we are used to. Rooms are big, very clean. TV reception poor but that may be the rainy, foggy weather. Overall, great value and we would stay here again !

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kheltzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk. Scotland.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

When we tried to book a hotel for our trip in August 2012, We tried many hotels before Hart's but struggled to get accomodation for 3 nights. When we booked Hart's we knew it was more of an economy Hotel, When we arrived the hotel was as we expected pretty basic, but very clean and tidy, The location like most hotels here was a 5 mimute walk from the ferry.

If you want a basic hotel for a few nights it will Harts will fit the bill.

Room Tip: Their is only around 6 rooms to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Capri086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mackinac Island hotels
0.4 mi away
Island House Hotel
Island House Hotel
#6 of 12 in Mackinac Island
886 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#8 of 12 in Mackinac Island
949 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harbour View Inn
Harbour View Inn
#7 of 12 in Mackinac Island
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#12 of 12 in Mackinac Island
257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chippewa Hotel Waterfront
Chippewa Hotel Waterfront
#4 of 12 in Mackinac Island
1,009 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lilac Tree Suites & Spa
Lilac Tree Suites & Spa
#3 of 12 in Mackinac Island
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hart's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hart's

Property: Hart's
Address: P.O. Box 266, Mackinac Island, MI 49757-0266
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Mackinac Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Mackinac Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing