We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Accommodations and Value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hart's

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mackinac Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hart's
Ranked #10 of 14 Mackinac Island B&B and Inns
Madison, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Good Accommodations and Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We just spent three nights at Harts. The staff was very attentive, the rooms clean and tidied up each day. The continental breakfast was very enjoyable and had a nice selection to choose from to start the day off.
We stayed in room seven, the room size was adequate,the bathroom was also of adequate size, shower had plenty of room and water pressure was very good.
They have a quaint yard patio to sit and enjoy watching the people and horse drawn carriages travel by on Market Street,
I would recommend this B&B. It's one street up from downtown and the Star Line ferry's dock.
L Advey
Madison, OH

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Larry R A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    23
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
29
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fife Lake, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

I enjoyed a very comfortable one night stay at Hearts B & B. It was late in the season and my traveling companion and I received a nice discount on the room. Our room consisted of a queen size bed and a sofa sleeper. While advertised to accommodate four people, I think it would be a bit crowded for that many adults, but perfect for two or even a couple with 2 children. Our host and hostess was so accommodating and super friendly. It's only a 5 minute walk from Sheplers dock and also very convenient for shoppers to unload purchases when arms get full. The rooms were clean and the court yard charming. We were invited to a free hot breakfast at another B & B property a short walk down the street which was also very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslett, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

I spent one night in October at Hart's. The caretakers were wonderful! They even gave us nice glasses to use for our wine when they saw we were going to use plastic cups out at the patio table. The room was clean and bright. It was a wonderful experience and the cheapest location we could find. It was also the closest location to the Grand Hotel which was nice since we had friends staying there. I would definatly stay at Hart's again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

We have stayed at Hart's 6 times over the past 10 years and have loved it each time. Simple, clean, and affordable. Great location near Shepler and Star Line ferries, off Main Street, so it's less busy and quieter. We love just sitting on the bench out front and watching people and horses go by. Our room this time was #9, a new one. It was small, but comfortable and adequate for just the two of us, as we are out and about most of the time. It is adjacent to the check-in and breakfast area, so if you like to sleep later, be sure to get a different room. The current managers are the nicest couple. We will stay here again and again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeelaLab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed at Hart's August 2013 for a family weekend get-away. The managers were very nice and helpful to us as we arrived early on the ferry (which was just down the road!!). We were able to stow our bags at Hart's while they were getting the rooms ready and then spent the day biking around the island and had a great time. When we stopped back to Harts, we checked into our 2 rooms which were in our own little building. My wife and I had our own room and right next to us our 4 kids stayed and no other rooms were in our building. Great family set up! The rooms were clean and neat and the kids had a very large bathroom in their room.
The breakfast was very nice and enjoyed coffee on the lawn with other guests. Overall a very great stay and would do it all over again!

Room Tip: Rooms 1 & 2 for a family - one for parents and another for the kids in their own building!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveFriebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Spent two nights in room 2. It was a very pleasant. The manager was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was simple, but quite adequate. When the sun is out eating it outdoors is great. The location can be a little loud at night as tipsy folks walk past on their way back to the Grand Hotel. I'd certainly stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigsablept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOORESVILLE
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. Our room was very comfortable, clean, affordable, and convenient to downtown. The grounds were very well maintained. All of our needs were met. My only concern for future guests was the size of the shower. I am not a large woman, 5'5" and 125 lbs. and I thought that the shower was tight. My elbows hit the sides of the surround while showering. I think it would be difficult for heavier guests. Other than that, I would highly recommend staying here; and would stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JEAN E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mackinac Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#8 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#5 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,380 reviews
0.2 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#12 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Iroquois
Hotel Iroquois
#2 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chippewa Hotel Waterfront
Chippewa Hotel Waterfront
#4 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harbour View Inn
Harbour View Inn
#7 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hart's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hart's

Property: Hart's
Address: P.O. Box 266, Mackinac Island, MI 49757-0266
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Mackinac Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Mackinac Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing