We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best spot on the island for fresh, high quality flavorful food.”

Island Slice Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Delivery
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best spot on the island for fresh, high quality flavorful food.”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

After a full, great night of live music entertainment and signature drink of Rum Runners (an adult gourmet slurpee!), my friends and I walked across the street for the perfect late-night snack (on the main land what taco bell calls a "4th meal")!This restaurant has the freshest selections of ingredients which is reflected in the flavors. From inside dining & carryout to delivery and from Breakfast pizza (yeah you read that right), to lunch, dinner and late-late night dining & professional staffing, The Island Slice has nailed Pizza Perfection!
On a side note we referred to others reviews first and think some guests expectations for pricing was unreasonable. Yes you're on the island, but... the prices are more than fair as you get far more than you pay for! This restaurant is a Must for pizza novices & aficionados everywhere!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaleParkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    125
    60
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gaylord, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pizza! Just when I needed it most!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

This pizza you crave! Late night there is nothing better than walking across the street from the Pony to get a fresh slice!

Helpful?
Thank DBoughner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Small yet great Pizza!”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

A well kept secret on the island if pizza is on your menu! Island slice pizza has delicious pizza at a good price! The seating is open at this restaurant, so if you are looking to dine in or take out, Island slice is at the top of the list! Oh yeah, they deliver too!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank katontheprowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Great Little Spot on the Island!”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is a great little restaurant on the island whenever you aren't in the mood or have the appetite for a great big dinner. The decor of this restaurant is really cute, and the place is very clean. Their menu isn't all that extensive, but they have a nice assortment of Specialty Pizza's, Oven Baked Subs, Salads, Spaghetti & Meatballs, and a few Appetizers. We shared an Italian Sub, which was very tasty, and 2 Side Salads. The veggies in the salads seemed very fresh and crunchy, and the dressings that are made by scratch, were very good, too. They also have free delivery on the Island and are open late.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank beautifuldreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springboro, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good pizza, great value for The Island!”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stopped here to get takeout after biking for 5 hours around The Island. We wanted to get something fast to take back to our Inn, since we were so tired. For days prior to trying The Island Slice, we had passed it and seen it very busy inside. We were sure it had to be a winner. We chose the Meat Lovers pizza, and it was delicious! Yes, it was a bit pricey for a large pizza, but it was NOT pricey for what ISLAND food prices are! Although quite hungry, we still had 2 pieces left at the end (we had no trouble polishing them off for a late-night snack later). We will certainly visit The Island Slice again, and will be eager to try one of their dinners or other menu items. Although we didn't eat in, the restaurant was bright, clean, and decorated colorfully! A stop by Doud's Market to grab some chilled beer made a perfect dinner with our pizza!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SpringFaith74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Island Slice Pizzeria also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to Island Slice Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing