We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Coffee”

Lucky Bean Coffeehouse
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Kona Blend was the best I found on the island. The shop is behind the main street, but it's a very easy walk or bike ride.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank theanniversaryguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    33
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great service and free wifi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

This was a nice place to rest after viewing all the museum exhibits on the Fort Mackinac circuit. We got a chance to upload some of our photos and get off our feet. The staff are fun and friendly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best coffee on the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Our carriage ride operator used those words in the title and she was right. I had the Love Potion #9 coffee and it was THE BEST.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank thepettits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best coffee around.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is an out of sight coffee house that brews the best coffee ever. It was a great place to sit and sip a java before church.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best coffee on Island”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The coffee and staff are better than at The Beanery and Starbucks. My husband would love a wider selection of baked goods.

Helpful?
Thank lbob0623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lucky Bean Coffeehouse also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to Lucky Bean Coffeehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing