We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Iroquois
Nearby Hotels
Mission Point(Mackinac Island)
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lake View Hotel(Mackinac Island)
US$220
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Island House Hotel(Mackinac Island)
US$187
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chippewa Hotel Waterfront(Mackinac Island)(Great Value!)
US$150
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel(Mackinac Island)
US$394
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$220
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Harbour View Inn(Mackinac Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Inn at Stonecliffe(Mackinac Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Murray Hotel(Mackinac Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveller rating
560
71
16
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
560
71
16
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe carriage house restauranttower suitecontinental breakfastno elevatorfirst floormain streetbest hotel on the islandbeautiful hotelstarline ferryoutdoor seatingstar line ferryoverlooking the waterview of the lakevisited mackinac islandlovely roomwe've stayedhard boiled eggs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 670 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The hotel is beautiful. However i found it to be pretty expensive. It is high season but one room for $500/ night is a little excessive. For that much money i think a nice breakfast or a discount at the hotel restaurant would have been great

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Timothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The Iroquois staff is very accommodating - rooms checked at least three times daily and restocked. Comfortable elegance throughout the entire stay making for a wonderful Mackinac experience. Location, service, wonderful views and attentiveness to detail all make the Iroquois a favorite vacation destination on the island!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goehlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel is the most picturesque and charming on the island. We loved everything about it. The restaurant is excellent -- both inside and outside overlooking the water. Getting to and from the hotel location was very easy and the transfer of luggage was a snap since the hotel is located near one of the ferry docks. We would definitely stay here again as the high rating was definitely accurate.

Room Tip: Cannot go wrong with any room. Just ask for a balcony if you reserve a garden or water view.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We highly recommend this lovely hotel on Mackinac Island! The staff is professional and very friendly. We loved our view of the bay from our beautiful room! The hotel is clean and in an excellent location close to the ferry and next to downtown main street for shopping and dining. We enjoyed a wonderful anniversary dinner at their restaurant, The Carriage House!! We chose to sit inside and enjoyed listening to the pianist while we dined but the outside patio right by the water looked inviting as well. Staying at the Hotel Iroquois was the perfect anniversary gift from my husband!!

Room Tip: Our room facing the lake was beautiful!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My wife and I spent 3 nights at this hotel for the third year in a row. We will never stay anywhere else on the island. We were on the 3rd floor overlooking the docks. Our room was nicely decorated, comfortable, relaxing, clean and quiet. This hotel is excellent and worth the price.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 990Mike1764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews