We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will stay there again.”
Review of Hotel Iroquois

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Iroquois
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Mackinac Island
Certificate of Excellence
Macomb Township, Michigan, United States
1 review
“I will stay there again.”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Our stay was excellent from the moment the hotel porter met us at the dock to the time we left the island. The staff was always friendly and polite. The rooms were checked and restocked often. The turn-down service was an unexpected surprise. The location was perfect and the views exceptional. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    530
    64
    14
    14
    8
See reviews for
154
340
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boca Grande, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Our first trip to Mackinac Island. The Iroquois' location on the waterfront, on the edge of downtown was perfect. Rooms were clean and spacious. Staff was polite and attentive. We will book at the Iroquois on any return trips to Mackinac Island.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We have stayed at the Iroquois at least seven times and look forward to going back again next year. They have added some nice amenities in recent years, like a continental breakfast in the lounge and turn-down service. Front staff is at the ready, polite, helpful to reserve dinners, arrange transportation. The rooms are always clean, neat, and await our arrival with fudge and champagne. The Carriage House restaurant has an excellent chef, piano music, a nice wine list and has the best view of Mackinac Straits. It's elegant without attitude. We love it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmette, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The hotel is beautiful. However i found it to be pretty expensive. It is high season but one room for $500/ night is a little excessive. For that much money i think a nice breakfast or a discount at the hotel restaurant would have been great

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Timothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The Iroquois staff is very accommodating - rooms checked at least three times daily and restocked. Comfortable elegance throughout the entire stay making for a wonderful Mackinac experience. Location, service, wonderful views and attentiveness to detail all make the Iroquois a favorite vacation destination on the island!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goehlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
University City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel is the most picturesque and charming on the island. We loved everything about it. The restaurant is excellent -- both inside and outside overlooking the water. Getting to and from the hotel location was very easy and the transfer of luggage was a snap since the hotel is located near one of the ferry docks. We would definitely stay here again as the high rating was definitely accurate.

Room Tip: Cannot go wrong with any room. Just ask for a balcony if you reserve a garden or water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Creek, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We highly recommend this lovely hotel on Mackinac Island! The staff is professional and very friendly. We loved our view of the bay from our beautiful room! The hotel is clean and in an excellent location close to the ferry and next to downtown main street for shopping and dining. We enjoyed a wonderful anniversary dinner at their restaurant, The Carriage House!! We chose to sit inside and enjoyed listening to the pianist while we dined but the outside patio right by the water looked inviting as well. Staying at the Hotel Iroquois was the perfect anniversary gift from my husband!!

Room Tip: Our room facing the lake was beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kathi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mackinac Island hotels
0.0 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#8 of 12 in Mackinac Island
857 reviews
0.4 mi away
Island House Hotel
Island House Hotel
#6 of 12 in Mackinac Island
730 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chippewa Hotel Waterfront
Chippewa Hotel Waterfront
#4 of 12 in Mackinac Island
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#12 of 12 in Mackinac Island
240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lilac Tree Suites & Spa
Lilac Tree Suites & Spa
#3 of 12 in Mackinac Island
666 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harbour View Inn
Harbour View Inn
#7 of 12 in Mackinac Island
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Iroquois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Iroquois

Property: Hotel Iroquois
Address: 7485 Main Street, PO Box 456, Mackinac Island, MI 49757
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Mackinac Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Mackinac Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Iroquois 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Iroquois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing