We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Memorable Stay”
Review of Hotel Iroquois

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Iroquois
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Mackinac Island
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Memorable Stay”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Everything about our stay was fantastic. The room was immaculate and beautifully decorated in the Victorian style. The restaurant was also outstanding, with excellent food & wine and an incredible view. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OSU_Bob_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    64
    14
    14
    8
See reviews for
152
338
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
292 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My husband and I spent 2 nights here for our anniversary. Such a delightful place! It was convenient to the ferry, had a great restaurant, and our room was lovely. We were in a deluxe waterfront room that had 4 windows with a beautiful view of the harbor. The chairs by the window were very comfy and allowed us to sit, relax and spend time with the windows open enjoying the breezes. The staff were all very professional and hospitable. We were non-yachters, in town at the same time as many yachters who were making their reservation for next year already! I can see why they want to come back to the Iroquois- I hope we get to some day also.

Room Tip: Our waterfront deluxe room on the 2nd floor had a beautiful, peaceful view of the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouisvilleQuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indianapolis in
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

What a delightful hotel to stay at for our 3 days on Mackinac Is. I told my husband I felt like we were staying at a romantic cottage on the coast of England. The staff were personable and informative. Our room was spacious, beautifully decorated and pristine. Would most definitely plan to stay there again.

Room Tip: We were able to get a room with a view of the water which we really liked
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irishlass075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I'm not sure how to do this without sounding like I've gone way over the top. We have stayed at the Iroquois several times over the last dozen or so years. By "we" I mean 14 of us, ranging from senior citizens to infants. The staff is always friendly, professional, helpful, and accommodating. The hotel itself is glorious - from the sunroom, lobby, porches, and dining room to the private rooms. The place is immaculate, and decorated in a way that perfectly captures the island's unique spirit. The location, at the end of the main street, just beyond the fray, and on the waterfront provides both immediate access to the town and unsurpassable views. The gardens are spectacular. Our family long ago decided that Mackinac Island is our favorite place on Earth to gather and spend time together. The Iroquois is largely responsible for that sentiment.

Room Tip: Spend some time on their website. It will give you a good idea of what the suites, individual rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb Township, Michigan, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Our stay was excellent from the moment the hotel porter met us at the dock to the time we left the island. The staff was always friendly and polite. The rooms were checked and restocked often. The turn-down service was an unexpected surprise. The location was perfect and the views exceptional. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Grande, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Our first trip to Mackinac Island. The Iroquois' location on the waterfront, on the edge of downtown was perfect. Rooms were clean and spacious. Staff was polite and attentive. We will book at the Iroquois on any return trips to Mackinac Island.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We have stayed at the Iroquois at least seven times and look forward to going back again next year. They have added some nice amenities in recent years, like a continental breakfast in the lounge and turn-down service. Front staff is at the ready, polite, helpful to reserve dinners, arrange transportation. The rooms are always clean, neat, and await our arrival with fudge and champagne. The Carriage House restaurant has an excellent chef, piano music, a nice wine list and has the best view of Mackinac Straits. It's elegant without attitude. We love it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mackinac Island hotels
0.0 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#8 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
0.2 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#12 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Island House Hotel
Island House Hotel
#7 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Harbour View Inn
Harbour View Inn
#6 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chippewa Hotel Waterfront
Chippewa Hotel Waterfront
#4 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lilac Tree Suites & Spa
Lilac Tree Suites & Spa
#3 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Iroquois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Iroquois

Property: Hotel Iroquois
Address: 7485 Main Street, PO Box 456, Mackinac Island, MI 49757
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Mackinac Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Mackinac Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Iroquois 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Iroquois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing