We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chippewa Hotel Waterfront
Nearby Hotels
Island House Hotel(Mackinac Island)
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lake View Hotel(Mackinac Island)
US$365
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Inn at Stonecliffe(Mackinac Island)
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mission Point(Mackinac Island)
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murray Hotel(Mackinac Island)
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lilac Tree Suites & Spa(Mackinac Island)
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Grand Hotel(Mackinac Island)
US$849
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$721
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Iroquois(Mackinac Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Harbour View Inn(Mackinac Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,143)
Filter reviews
1,143 results
Traveller rating
834
230
39
19
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
834
230
39
19
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspink ponyhot tubstreet sidemilk and cookiestop floorwatch the boatsliving areaturn down serviceoverlooking the watergreat place to stayfort mackinachoneymoon suitewonderful hotelcoffee makerbeautiful viewclip clopferry dock
Filter
Updating list...
771 - 776 of 1,143 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We just stayed here for the 4th of July weekend and the hotel was a great place to stay! The room was very comfortable, clean and nice. The only downside was the elevator was small and only 2 of us could use it with our luggage. The staff was friendly. We may come back here again to stay on a future visit.

Room Tip: Rooms on 4th floor overlooking Main street, I think it was called a 2 Queen suite, was quiet and spacious for our family of 4!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

From the minute you step back into time at the Chippewa, they make you feel at home. This place is always clean, beds are super comfortable, and the service is amazing. We've stayed at several hotels on the island and this is the best. I love the whirlpool and showers too. The pink pony food is awesome also!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The rooms were clean and the staff was incredibly helpful. The location is perfect - on Main Street but towards the end of the busy street. The view was awesome, even from the first level. There was quite a bit of noise since we were on the first level and the very first room on the end near the Pink Pony, so if you are looking for quiet, request a room on a higher level. Otherwise, this was an excellent choice for our stay!

Room Tip: First floor rooms are a little loud because of the Pink Pony and the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

It was our first visit to Mackinac Island and The Chippewa. We loved them both! The staff at The Chippewa was very helpful and friendly. We stayed on the first floor and had a wonderful view. The room was nice and clean. We will be returning to the island next year and staying at the Chippewa. The only complaint was the people who were in the room above us let their kids run back and forth and it sounded like they were coming thru the ceiling.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Located on the Main Street...close to everything. Great lake view patio/bar for relaxing & entertainment... whether staying at hotel or just dropping in for meal/drink. Dinner was excellent & patio food looked great too. Rooms spacious & clean/comfortable, recommend 4th floor to avoid hearing creaking floor on lowers levels. Front desk staff friendly & helpful...inquire about discounted rooms, typically they will offer a better deal. Hot tub looking over lake an added bonus for relaxing in the evening when weather is cooler or hit the Pink Pony Bar for drinks/food & more entertainment...fun place!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpartyG1rl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews