We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lilac Tree Suites & Spa
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Mackinac Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2012

It was our first time staying at the lilac tree, but not our first time staying on the island. This experience far surpassed our past one. The hotel was beautiful, comfortable and spacious. The location ideal! It was central to all activities but was very quiet and had a relaxing atmosphere. The staff was exceptionally courteous and helpful. There is no doubt where we will be staying the next time we visit Mackinac Island.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jallfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (783)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

644 - 650 of 783 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2012

This was my first time staying at the Lilac Tree Inn. My group arrived earlier than the stated check in time by 3 hours but that was no problem and we were able to check right into our room!! A beautiful suite that was very tastefully decorated. The hotel is located right in the middle of downtown Mackinac Island making it very convenient. I will definitely book here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGokee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We try to visit Mackinac Island every year. We will only stay at this hotel. Very clean. The staff is incredibly kind. They serve complimentary coffee in the lobby each morning and evening. Each room has a nice size fridge. Love all the little things.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LTPence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This quaint little spot is located literally in the center of the main drag on mackinac island. The staff is super courteous and willing to help with anything you need. In addition, they have a spa on site, so you can indulge a little if you choose. The rooms are spacious and actually very clean. The hotel seems well maintained, even if the decor is a bit dated.

The good thing is despite its location, once inside you feel completely at ease and away from the crowds. The noise does not permeate the interior and the hotel makes it a policy to specify quiet time hotel wide after 11 pm for those who like their sleep.

I enjoyed this hotel a lot and would totally consider staying there again. Chelsey and Nicki at the front desk were amazing to work with.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edgewaterdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

My mother, sister, and I try and get out to the Island every other summer and we have stayed at the Lilac Tree three times. It is always a wonderful experience! We joke that we enjoy the hotel room so much that we have trouble motivating ourselves to get out and enjoy the beautiful island! The rooms are exceptionally clean and the housekeeping staff are very friendly and accommodating. The turndown service is a lovely touch. The design of the suites is great and allows everyone to have a bit of space and plenty of room to relax, get ready, sleep, etc. I would recommend that anyone looking to enjoy the view book early enough to get a balcony suite. It is so nice to be able to relax on your balcony and watch the island go by on Main Street. Nikki, the manager was really helpful and even sent out our 20 postcards for free using her meter when we couldn't find a place to buy stamps the morning we left the island. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to enjoy a downtown location and peaceful island atmosphere.

Room Tip: Try and get a balcony suite. It is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hopsing457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Lilac Tree.From the time I called and booked the staff was amazing.I was having a hard time finding a room and Taylor did everything she could to make my call and experience a great one. When we arrived the staff was just as amazing.The room was clean, comfy, and wonderful.I recommend you book with this hotel. Thanks! Meredith Meier, Bay City MI

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meredith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We have a 7 month old baby. Our room was the first room right by the elevator. I was concerned about noise, but with the pocket door closed to the sitting room, there is a sitting room, the bathroom with sinks in and outside where the toilet is and the bed room, the elevator could not be heard. Neither could passing by loud late night people. The noisy, running around kids upstairs, however, could be heard whenever they jumped off the bed or ran through the rooms. It was not enough noise to wake us or the baby when sleeping though. The spacious rooms, loud but pleasant decor and clean accommodations were fantastic. Love staying here. We honeymooned here in 2004 and we have come back multiple times since. Right down town near everything, but a short walk to go hiking, to the Grand Hotel or skipping stones on the water. Love their baggage service too. Good service. Love the Lilac festival parade, fire works and festivities. When it is warm, love to have an air conditioned room to come back to as well. We look forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the water have more window exposure and the horses clapping the street and people talki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FSARAZIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mackinac Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Chippewa Hotel Waterfront
Chippewa Hotel Waterfront
#4 of 12 in Mackinac Island
1,144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island House Hotel
Island House Hotel
#6 of 12 in Mackinac Island
1,088 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harbour View Inn
Harbour View Inn
#7 of 12 in Mackinac Island
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#8 of 12 in Mackinac Island
1,055 reviews
0 mi away
Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection
Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and ...
#10 of 12 in Mackinac Island
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Iroquois
Hotel Iroquois
#2 of 12 in Mackinac Island
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lilac Tree Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lilac Tree Suites & Spa

Address: 7372 Main St., Mackinac Island, MI 11040-1664
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Mackinac Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Mackinac Island
Price Range: £142 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lilac Tree Suites & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lilac Tree Suites & Spa is located in the heart of downtown Mackinac Island. We are surrounded by restaurants, bars, shops, Island activities, and are centrally located to the ferry docks. We are an all-suites property featuring modern amenities that a traveler is accustomed. All suites have two large rooms separated by a bathroom with double vanity. All suites have two 40" flat screen televisions, wet bar, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker, and pillowtop mattresses in the bedroom. The Lilac Tree Spa is located on the ground floor of the hotel, offering massage, body wraps, facials, and nail services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Lilac Tree Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lilac Tree Hotel Mackinac Island
Lilac Tree Suites And Spa
Lilac Tree Mackinac Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing