We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lilac Tree Suites & Spa
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Mackinac Island
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We had a 2nd floor suite with a balcony, plenty of room for 2 adults/3 kids. The property is right in the middle of Main Street, walking distance to everything we did. Beautiful rooms, checked in 2 hours early and very pleasantly surprised to find the room was ready! Front desk staff and housekeeping were flawless, milk and cookies for the kids at bedtime, directions and recommendations from everyone was very helpful. Caught the comedy show downstairs at the hotel with the kids, everyone enjoyed it. Can't wait to go back next year, this is quite possibly my new favorite place on the island!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    126
    35
    8
    10
See reviews for
307
246
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This is a nice hotel, with nice, clean rooms, and an excellent location in the heart of Main Street. The Pink Pony patio, right on the water, was a favorite of ours. The Spa services are great too, although you do have to walk in your robe through a public area to get to the couples massage room (Tatiana was great!).

Unfortunately, we had a number of issues that were not addressed properly.
• Door not opening or closing right. Handle was so hard to operate my wife couldn’t do it.
• Lock on door to shared balcony did not work.
• Leaky and malfunctioning toilet.
• Shower diverter on spout did not work until I fixed it.
• BEWARE - The CC guarantee for this room actually turned out to be a deposit charged to my card at the time I made the reservation.

The issues we had were unfortunate because the issues were not huge and with better communication and proper follow up on complaints, these would have been non-issues.

Room Tip: You get access to a 12+ person hot tub at their sister hotel, the Chippewa. The hot tub overlooks th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimmyG2678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Just came back from our second annual trip to Mackinac Island. We had a top floor suite with balcony overlooking Main Street, which was great for people watching after a long day biking around the island. The room had everything we needed (two beds, separate living room, plasma tvs) and the staff is great. This hotel is right in the middle of all the action on Main Street so all the stores, shops, bars and restaurants are close by. If you are looking for a quiet get away, don't stay downtown.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Main Street are more expensive and get more street noise but are great to enjoy th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donjpass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland Hills, CA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

My husband and I and 3 children (ages 9-11) stayed here in late July. Our room was on the top floor facing the harbor. The room was beautiful and comfortable for the 5 of us. It is centrally located on the main street. The fort is within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We even got oreos, milk and mints in the evening!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Our room was spacious and super clean. Excellent service. Near everything. Loved the nightly milk & cookies. We had a small issue that was promptly taken care of by maintenance and they bought us breakfast for our trouble.

Could not have enjoyed our stay more.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

The Lilac Tree was all it should be...clean, unique, spacious, perfectly located, with top-notch service from people who clearly care! As I told the (friendly) desk attendant when I checked out, "Next time we'll spend a week!"

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012 via mobile

The rooms were big and very clean. The hotel was right in the downtown are which made it easy to do things. The room was brightly colored. We did have the A/C break twice but they were very fast at getting it fixed. In all it was a great hotel and well worth the money. I recommend it to those staying on the island.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mhessler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mackinac Island hotels
0.3 mi away
Island House Hotel
Island House Hotel
#6 of 12 in Mackinac Island
889 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chippewa Hotel Waterfront
Chippewa Hotel Waterfront
#4 of 12 in Mackinac Island
1,013 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harbour View Inn
Harbour View Inn
#7 of 12 in Mackinac Island
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#8 of 12 in Mackinac Island
951 reviews
0.1 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#12 of 12 in Mackinac Island
258 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Inn at Stonecliffe
The Inn at Stonecliffe
#11 of 12 in Mackinac Island
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lilac Tree Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lilac Tree Suites & Spa

Property: Lilac Tree Suites & Spa
Address: 7372 Main St., Mackinac Island, MI 49757
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Mackinac Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Mackinac Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lilac Tree Suites & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lilac Tree Suites & Spa is located in the heart of downtown Mackinac Island. We are surrounded by restaurants, bars, shops, Island activities, and are centrally located to the ferry docks. We are an all-suites property featuring modern amenities that a traveler is accustomed. All suites have two large rooms separated by a bathroom with double vanity. All suites have two 40" flat screen televisions, wet bar, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker, and pillowtop mattresses in the bedroom. The Lilac Tree Spa is located on the ground floor of the hotel, offering massage, body wraps, facials, and nail services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Lilac Tree Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lilac Tree Hotel Mackinac Island
Lilac Tree Suites And Spa
Lilac Tree Mackinac Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing