We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lilac Tree Suites & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Island House Hotel(Mackinac Island)
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lake View Hotel(Mackinac Island)
US$395
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$365
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mission Point(Mackinac Island)
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour View Inn(Mackinac Island)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Inn at Stonecliffe(Mackinac Island)
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pine Cottage Bed & Breakfast(Mackinac Island)(Great Value!)
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Murray Hotel(Mackinac Island)
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel(Mackinac Island)
US$849
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveller rating
594
136
35
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
594
136
35
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain streetbalcony roommilk and cookiessister hoteldouble sinksoreosstay there againtop floorturn down serviceliving areamiddle of townpink ponypeople watchingflat screenbeds were comfortablegreat place to stayjacuzzi tub
Filter
Updating list...
592 - 597 of 784 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2012

From the moment we caught our first glimpse of the Lilac Tree on the Main Street of Mackinac Island, we knew that we were in for a wonderful Island experience. The cottage style decor, the qualify amenities, and the friendly, helpful staff made our stay at the Lilac Tree most enjoyable. Located in the middle of Main Street, a short walk from the ferry docks, The Lilac Tree is a great value, with cozy suites and comfortable beds. We are looking forward to another stay at The Lilac Tree.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJHaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

From the minute we arrived at the dock we knew this would be special. Archie met us at the dock and took all our luggage. As we were walking to the hotel, approx a block, we saw Archie ride past with all our luggage on a bike, it was fun to see. Hotel check in was easy and the room they were originally going to give us was not ready so they moved us up a floor. The balcony room was great, getting to watch all the hustle and bustle on the street was entertaining. It was wonderful having the two rooms, When one person wants to go to sleep you have the ability of being able to sit in the living room without waking them. My daughter was surprised when the one night there was a knock on our door and they were there with milk and cookies. An unexpected treat. Would definitely stay at the Lilac Tree again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kpkoonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

My family and I really enjoyed our night at Lilac Tree Suites. It was just a short walk from the ferry dock. We arrived around noon and our room was not yet ready. They encouraged us to leave our luggage, there, but it just sat in the small lobby along with several other families luggage. A room for storing luggage would have been nice, but I suppose on a small island space is at a premium. The staff was very friendly and helpful at recommending places to visit. The Lilac has reciprocity with the Chippewa, so we were able to use the 25 person hot tub there. When we went it was 23 small children and two adults, and I saw an older couple leave after five minutes muttering about how disappointed they were (the water was also not particularly hot). I think if you are looking for a romantic weekend, it's better to wait until the kids are back in school In any case, we liked the suite with a large bedroom with two queen beds and a sitting room. The decor was a bit too flowery for my taste, but I'm sure my mother-in-law would have loved it (I'm not complaining because when you make a last minute reservation at a place called the Lilac, you pretty much know what you're getting yourself into). I enjoyed grabbing a beer at the nearby Pink Pony. I also had a really good massage by Chelsea at the spa. This is a very solid hotel on the island!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

This hotel had nice size rooms and was very quiet even though it is right in the middle of downtown. The hotel offers service to all the shuttles. The staff was very accomodating, and not over bearing. We did try to get into the Chippewa hotel which has lake view rooms and the Pink Pony lounge. We enjoyed every moment of our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeffSchrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

The Lilac Tree Hotel is in an amazing location. You can walk to many restaurants, shops and tourist attractions. The room we had was beautiful and the staff provided excellent service. Spa services offered were wonderful!! It was a great experience for my family vacation!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KristinT502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews