We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lilac Tree Suites & Spa
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Mackinac Island
Certificate of Excellence
Easton PA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Property”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I am a group leader for our Church and decided on the Lilac Tree for our trip to Mackinac Island. The hotel is centrally located in the middle of Main Street. Every one of the 39 suites are decorated differently. There were spotlessly clean and well taken care of. They are all beautiful and everyone was happy. The staff at the Lilac Tree was friendly and did everything possible to help you. I would definitely encourage anyone to stay at the Lilac Tree.

Room Tip: I had room 308 with a large balcony and it was great. Look for the balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolEastonPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    123
    32
    8
    8
See reviews for
278
232
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
129 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The suites are pretty nice - queen beds, pull out couch. The rooms are in back so noise from street not a problem. The decor is a bit outdated - bad wallpaper border and gold tone bath fixtures. The bed was most comfortable bed I've slept on in awhile.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank restandrelax84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendallville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed in a Balcony spa room. What a great view! We had a view of the harbor and looked down on main street. The balcony was perfect in the morning to watch the sun come up and to listen to the town come to life. The room was pricey but what isn't on the island! We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJRuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
256 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Lilac Tree is located in the center of town and is a very convenient location to downtown activities. I took the "Mackinac Haundted Walk" history ghost tour and it actually started in the lobby of our hotel. The room was spacious and very clean. Would stay there again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We stayed in the Balcony King spa room. It was very roomy and the view overlooked Main Street and a little of the harbor. The bed was very comfortable and faced the inside of the hotel away from the noise of the street. It was nice to have a separate living area away from the bathroom and bedroom.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Creek, Michigan, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2012

The room was large, clean and in the middle of everything you want to do on Mackinac.

The toilet leaked constantly. (We were told they were being replaced the following week.)

The beds are right there when you walk into the room but away from the street and balcony so the street/night noise in not heard. They are very comfortable and the turndown service was good.

Overall, I think the hotel is pricey without a whole lot to offer.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We stayed in the Balcony King Spa room and it was quite nice- roomy, nice view of Main street and some of the harbor, and well decorated. Staff was warm and friendly. The only problem was, we could not access the free wireless from our room! We had to sit in the hallway, and at the price we paid that shouldn't be an issue. Also, the bed pillows were too big- why do hotels seem to think the fluffier the better? We had to use the decorative pillows from the sofa for our heads so they wouldn't be up so high! In spite of this, I would highly recommend- we got an EXCELLENT couples massage at the Spa from Chelsea and Tatiana!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stargal61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mackinac Island hotels
0.3 mi away
Island House Hotel
Island House Hotel
#6 of 12 in Mackinac Island
733 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chippewa Hotel Waterfront
Chippewa Hotel Waterfront
#4 of 12 in Mackinac Island
919 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#8 of 12 in Mackinac Island
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Harbour View Inn
Harbour View Inn
#7 of 12 in Mackinac Island
704 reviews
0.1 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#12 of 12 in Mackinac Island
243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Iroquois
Hotel Iroquois
#2 of 12 in Mackinac Island
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lilac Tree Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lilac Tree Suites & Spa

Property: Lilac Tree Suites & Spa
Address: 7372 Main St., New York, Mackinac Island, MI 49757
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Mackinac Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Mackinac Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lilac Tree Suites & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lilac Tree Suites & Spa is located in the heart of downtown, centrally located to the ferry docks. We are surrounded by restaurants, bars, shops and most Island activities. We are an all Suites property featuring modern amenities that a traveler is accustomed. All suites have two large rooms separated by a bathroom with double vanity. All suites also have two 40" flatscreen tvs, wet bar with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker, and pillowtop matresses in the bedroom. The Lilac Tree Spa is located on the ground floor of the hotel, offering massage, body wraps, facials, and nail services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Lilac Tree Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lilac Tree Suites And Spa
Lilac Tree Hotel Mackinac Island
Lilac Tree Mackinac Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing