We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lilac Tree Suites & Spa
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Mackinac Island
Certificate of Excellence
Flushing, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

WOW!!! This was our first time staying on the island we've been many times just never stayed so I was nervous. Our porter was friendly & helpful. I was overwhelmed by the beauty of their lobby! Staff was very friendly, knowledgeable, & professional. Room was AMAZING!!! Beautiful, very spacious, exceptionally clean, & quiet. I think it was a great value compared to some of the other places. We got a voucherfor breakfast at the Pink Pony & it was great. I would highly recommend this place to anyone, & I will b returning !

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crzy686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    123
    32
    8
    8
See reviews for
278
232
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, MI
Level Contributor
123 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed two nights at the Lilac Tree in August 2014 while celebrating our 54th anniversary. We've stayed before and like the rooms and the balconies overlooking Main Street. Great for views of the Straits of Mackinac, people watching, horse & carriage watching. May even see a large lake freighter. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Close to shopping and dining. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Do get a balcony front room overlooking Main Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kal-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This place is amazing! We had a lovely balcony suite on the top floor overlooking Main street and the harbor. After a very active day on the Island it was great to return to our suite and relax out on the balcony. The staff were incredible and available 24/7. The only negative was that we had to leave. We stayed 5 nights and asked to stay another night but they were completely booked. We can't wait to come back in the fall. I highly recommend this hotel! You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Get a balcony suite! The views are amazing and great for people/horse watching!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lakeshore65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedarburg
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We were pleasantly surprised at how roomy this suite was. We had 2 teenagers with us and being right on the main street they could go down to shop or walk down to the outdoor sauna down the street. The place was very quiet even being on the main street. The beds were super comfortable and the service was great. They have people waiting at the ferry stop that will take your luggage over to the hotel, so no worries. Loved it!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snappymom18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Michigan, Usa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I recently took my friends and family to the Lilac Tree Inn to celebrate 2 anniversaries.We had 3 rooms,all fabulous.The rooms facing the harbour were particularly nice.All rooms are large,clean,well decorated and air conditioned.This was my 3rd visit and it is now the only hotel I will stay at on the Island.

Room Tip: The best rooms are the 4th floor that look at the water and street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Michigan
Level Contributor
275 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This is a great hotel for staying on Mackinac Island. I love the fact that all the rooms are suites. There is a little sitting room with a television which you can partition off with a sliding door so it's completely separated from the bathroom and bedroom. This is a very nice feature for families. The rooms are comfy and clean. The lobby of the hotel has ice water available, plus fresh fruit - this is very nice after a long bike ride! The location is right in the heart of the downtown area, yet we found the room to be very quiet. I come to Mackinac Island once or twice every year and after staying at many of the different hotels, I can easily say that this is one of my favorite lodging spots.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CheddaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We had excellent service, were very pleased with our suite and balcony over looking the shops on main street and the harbor. It was very easy to access all activities on the island from this hotel. The staff was very helpful and nice

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mackinac Island hotels
0.3 mi away
Island House Hotel
Island House Hotel
#6 of 12 in Mackinac Island
730 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chippewa Hotel Waterfront
Chippewa Hotel Waterfront
#4 of 12 in Mackinac Island
918 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#8 of 12 in Mackinac Island
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Harbour View Inn
Harbour View Inn
#7 of 12 in Mackinac Island
701 reviews
0.1 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#12 of 12 in Mackinac Island
240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Iroquois
Hotel Iroquois
#2 of 12 in Mackinac Island
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lilac Tree Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lilac Tree Suites & Spa

Property: Lilac Tree Suites & Spa
Address: 7372 Main St., Mackinac Island, MI 49757
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Mackinac Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Mackinac Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lilac Tree Suites & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lilac Tree Suites & Spa is located in the heart of downtown, centrally located to the ferry docks. We are surrounded by restaurants, bars, shops and most Island activities. We are an all Suites property featuring modern amenities that a traveler is accustomed. All suites have two large rooms separated by a bathroom with double vanity. All suites also have two 40" flatscreen tvs, wet bar with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker, and pillowtop matresses in the bedroom. The Lilac Tree Spa is located on the ground floor of the hotel, offering massage, body wraps, facials, and nail services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Lilac Tree Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lilac Tree Suites And Spa
Lilac Tree Hotel Mackinac Island
Lilac Tree Mackinac Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing