We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lilac Tree Suites & Spa
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Mackinac Island
Certificate of Excellence
Gary, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great find”
Reviewed 8 September 2010

We stayed the first night at a small bed & breakfast and it was nice, but a little off the main path. My wife and I decided to stay an additional night and we really like the way the Lilac Hotel looked and we called. They had a king spa room with a main street balcony. We could not have asked for a nicer experience, including the staff bring milk & cookies to the room in the evening. The room was larger than almost any room we have had in a brand name hotel, and the room was spotless. The staff was more than friendly and a special thanks to Archie who met us at Arnold's with our luggage. I can not say enough good about this facility. Thank you for a great time and we will be back soon.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RustyG3845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    123
    32
    8
    8
See reviews for
275
229
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2010

We came over from the Chippewa Hotel. The staff was so helpful in transferring our luggage and accommodating us so we were not without a room. We stayed at the Lilac on a Friday Night. Hotel was very quiet for sleeping. We had a room that overlooked mainstreet with a balcony. Great place to sit out and have a cup of coffee and watch the town awake. The room was very spacious, loved the split between the bedrooms and living area by the bathroom. It was just myself and husband but if you had children, there is plenty of space in the room. Look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bajaraja34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iowa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2010

I stayed at the Lilac Tree hotel during Labor Day weekend and the hotel was fantastic. I stayed in a non-balcony room and also a balcony room. The balcony room is worth the money if they are available. Both rooms were very large. They are truly suites so there is a bedroom and a seperate living room. The balcony rooms overlook Main Street so it is fun to sit back and relax. The balcony door is very sturdy so it keeps the sounds out when it is closed. Both of these suites are very roomy. One of my rooms had a king bed and then the living room has a sofa sleeper. My other room had 2 queen beds and a sofa sleeper so a family could really enjoy the space. There are 3 sinks in the suite - double sinks in the bathrom area and a wetbar sink in the living room along with a microwave and small refrigerator. The suites are very clean and the staff is very pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yvonnepi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2010

We spent 2 nights in a wonderful room. The staff were outstanding and we had a marvelous time. We traveled with friends who also stayed here. We would definitely stay here the next time.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corvette57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2010

We had a wonderful time staying at the Lilac Tree Hotel & Spa! Great location in the heart of the town. The rooms were beautiful and I would highly recommend a room with a balcony. We loved watching the sun come up and the town come to life in the morning. The suite had plenty of room for our family of 5.
I also had the pleasure of using the spa for a facial and massage. The services were all wonderful and relaxing.
I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G0travel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2010

This place was wonderful. I've stayed at a ton of hotels, and you generally don't get a great value on Mackinac Island compared to other areas in the US. However (for Mackinac Island) this place is really great.
We had a room with a balcony that overlooked Main St and the water, and we loved having coffee out there in the morning and wine at night- so fun to people watch. The room was very clean and cute, with a large sitting room and separate bedroom. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and you really can't beat the views or location with a balcony room.
No matter where you stay on Mackinac, don't expect 5 star linens and decor no matter what the price. But for Mackinac Island, this place is a great place to stay if you want somewhere nicer that isn't a B&B. We've stayed at some horrible resorts on Mackinac, and in some wonderful B&Bs. Next time we return to Mackinac, we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doodledoodledoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

Have stayed on the island several times at various locations. Wonderful stay at the Lilac Tree Inn. Rooms spacious and clean. Nice sized bathroom with 2 sinks. Management and service was fantastic. Spa was great with excellent treatments. Location was excellent with great balcony watching the town come alive in the morning. If you want waterfront views I would suggest the Chippewa Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mackinac Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#8 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chippewa Hotel Waterfront
Chippewa Hotel Waterfront
#4 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harbour View Inn
Harbour View Inn
#7 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Island House Hotel
Island House Hotel
#6 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
0.1 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#12 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Iroquois
Hotel Iroquois
#2 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lilac Tree Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lilac Tree Suites & Spa

Property: Lilac Tree Suites & Spa
Address: 7372 Main St., Mackinac Island, MI 49757
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Mackinac Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Mackinac Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lilac Tree Suites & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lilac Tree Suites & Spa is located in the heart of downtown, centrally located to the ferry docks. We are surrounded by restaurants, bars, shops and most Island activities. We are an all Suites property featuring modern amenities that a traveler is accustomed. All suites have two large rooms separated by a bathroom with double vanity. All suites also have two 40" flatscreen tvs, wet bar with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker, and pillowtop matresses in the bedroom. The Lilac Tree Spa is located on the ground floor of the hotel, offering massage, body wraps, facials, and nail services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Lilac Tree Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lilac Tree Suites And Spa
Lilac Tree Hotel Mackinac Island
Lilac Tree Mackinac Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing