We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbour View Inn
Nearby Hotels
Island House Hotel(Mackinac Island)
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Inn at Stonecliffe(Mackinac Island)
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake View Hotel(Mackinac Island)
US$395
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$365
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mission Point(Mackinac Island)
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lilac Tree Suites & Spa(Mackinac Island)
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Murray Hotel(Mackinac Island)
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel(Mackinac Island)
US$849
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Hill Lodge(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveller rating
394
249
60
26
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
249
60
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseoatmealshared balconymain buildingcarriage househard boiled eggscontinental breakfastanne's churchshort walkenglish muffinsfront porchair conditioningenjoyed our staybike rentalsno elevatortop floorthe room was nice
Filter
Updating list...
633 - 638 of 739 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2012

This is just such a fun weekend. We had 7 ladies for this year's outing. Dressed up as different bugs this year.

Hotel is consistent, solid. Staff always friendly and helpful. Nothing flashy. We like location because we do the 10k race at Mission Point as well as the Halloween parties in town so this is a nice middle spot.

Room Tip: Noise should not be a problem in any room. We have stayed in a couple of the different buildings and both were fine.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank windsurfergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I stayed here the last week they were open in October, for 5 days. They offered a great deal for a room online which allowed me to stay longer on the island. There are two buildings to this hotel which seem to offer the same great experience. The main building that looks like the plantation is where I stayed and where you check in, and to the side is a big blue building that is the bed and breakfast. The b&b might be 4 story's, filled with antiques and really pretty from what I could see. My 1st floor room was perfect for one person and offered an outdoor sitting area off of the room, which was great for morning coffee. The inviting front porch is so beautiful with feel as if you are on a southern plantation, but offers the great view of Lake Huron and the clip clop sound of horse and buggy on Main St.
Coffee and tea is served all day, and a continental breakfast each morning. They also offer a discount to their guests on bike rentals, which is a must when on the island.
Great price and very clean. I highly recommend to anyone no matter what their budget.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gbortner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

This inn is at a great location, the rooms are large and quaint and very comfortable. The breakfast, included in the price, is wonderful, with hot and cold items.
The luggage service is great. You leave it in your room and a porter brings it to the ferry, so you don't have to walk to the dock carrying suitcases.
BUT:
The porter did not bring our luggage to the ferry on time. Our advice is to make sure you see your luggage being loaded on before the ferry takes off and don't tip the porter before you get your luggage !! We ended up waiting around for 2 hours on the mainland for the return trip of the ferry........

Room Tip: we stayed in the "Carriage House". Although there is no view, it is very quiet because it is at the back of the property.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hortensia47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Having read differing reviews on the rooms, I was a little skeptical. I was fortunate that I had a room in the Guest House that was more of a suite than a room. Some of those on the trip were complaining about their small rooms. It must be the luck of the draw. I found the staff outstanding and most interested in accommodating requests. The location of the Inn is perfect, although I doubt there is a bad location on the island. I highly recommend travel to Mackinac in the Falll. No crowds and beautiful colors. The only drawbacks of the Inn are that there are no coffeemakers in the rooms and the televisions are for the most part VERY old with poor reception.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank gonealot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012 via mobile

Ideal location just 2 - 3 blocks from all the shops, restaurants, and attractions. Our Inn room was clean & pleasant, a bit small, but had balcony access with wonderful harbor views. The garden rooms were more spacious with courtyard view. The staff was very pleasant & helpful, breakfast was good, and they had their own bike rentals for guests - at the lowest rates we saw! We'd return!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WanderingDiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews