We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B to stay at on Mackinac Island”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mackinac Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cottage Inn of Mackinac Island
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best B&B to stay at on Mackinac Island”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed with my family in the Mackinac Suite. Loved it! The Cottage Inn is the best b&b I've stayed in on Mackinac Island by far. It is easy to get to and close to the docs. The inn keepers are WONDERFUL.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    615
    40
    10
    5
    0
See reviews for
113
418
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Ledge, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We absolutely loved our room at the Cottage Inn, it was spacious, beautiful and very private. The Inn keepers Don & Virginia serve up a delicious breakfast and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Sue G.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeWitt, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We just had our family reunion on Mackinac Island and stayed at the Cottage Inn in their Mackinac Suite with our kids and loved it. Every year we go to Mackinac Island and sometimes we stay on the Island and I have to say the Cottage Inn has been the BEST place we've stayed at.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Teri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Like most of the other reviews, this is an EXCELLENT place to stay on Mackinac Island. It is 2 blocks to the dock but not on the more crowded, loud, & a little smelly (horses) Main Street. We loved our 3rd floor "Lighthouse Room." This B&B is very clean, modern, quiet, & safe place (fire protection) that has a lot of charm. Don & his wife Virginia are very gracious hosts ready to give advice on what to see & do on the island. Virginia's breakfast is the BEST & most filling for any B&B I have ever stayed. Also, kudos to Arnold Ferry & staff who deliver & pick-up your heavy luggage when checking out. The Arnold Ferry operation is on time and outstanding! We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RWH313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeWitt, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is the place you want to stay at if you want a nice and quite place to stay while vacationing in Mackinac. The service is great and the people treat you like family. You are guaranteed to love your stay there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oscar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We just experienced a wonderful weekend at the cottage inn! The room was great, the B&B was located close to everything, the breakfast was wonderful, and the hosts were fantastic! We are already trying to plan our next trip up there.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamamoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludington, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

From the time we were welcomed by Virginia and Don , to the nice afternoon ice tea and bite of fudge to the luscious breakfasts each morning. Each casserole was different and yummy. They were helpful with restaurant suggestions and help making reservations. They were really gracious hosts. I hope to return again. Thanks Virginia and Don. Wilma and Peggy

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mackinac Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Island House Hotel
Island House Hotel
#6 of 12 in Mackinac Island
732 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harbour View Inn
Harbour View Inn
#7 of 12 in Mackinac Island
702 reviews
0.0 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#12 of 12 in Mackinac Island
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#8 of 12 in Mackinac Island
858 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chippewa Hotel Waterfront
Chippewa Hotel Waterfront
#4 of 12 in Mackinac Island
918 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lilac Tree Suites & Spa
Lilac Tree Suites & Spa
#3 of 12 in Mackinac Island
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottage Inn of Mackinac Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottage Inn of Mackinac Island

Property: Cottage Inn of Mackinac Island
Address: 7267 Market St, P.O. Box 458, Mackinac Island, MI 49757-5171
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Mackinac Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Mackinac Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cottage Inn of Mackinac Island is a beautiful inn built with Victorian style and charm. The Cottage Inn was built in 2001 and we are proud to be the most modern B&B on Mackinac Island. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cottage Inn Of Mackinac Island Hotel Mackinac Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing