We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Mackinac Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. The room is very nice and very roomy. Everything is new but the hotel fits right in with the charm of the island. It is right on Main Street and very convenient to everything. The staff was very nice. They have an indoor storage area for your bikes which is great.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank pjcarpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
There are newer reviews for Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

I stayed at the Bicycle Inn with my sisters & we had the best time ever!! Excellent location, comfy beds, spacious rooms, & very clean. Super friendly staff - everybody that we came in contact was very helpful. Plan to stay at Bicycle Street Inn & Suites for all my visits to the island.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

There's a lot to be said for this property. Location is excellent, right in the middle of town. Brand new in 2013, everything is still shiny and in great shape. We had an inside king suite which was a little tight in the sitting/fold out couch area. Fold out couch was, well, a fold out couch. King bed was very comfortable and we loved the convenience of having secured basement bicycle storage. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay but would have opted for a water view room if it was available. Quiet at night but close to the action made this a winner.

As with all Mackinac stays, you have to be comfortable with the smell of horses and their remnants. Air conditioning makes it reasonable but it's not for everyone.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Gurnee_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Chelcee and Melanie went above and beyond to make our stay memorable! The hotel is located right downtown and was clean and quiet! They even called other hotels to find us a room for the night! Thank you and congrats'!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We just left Bicycle Inn and had an amazing stay! The staff was outstanding- from the front desk to the luggage porter to the housecleaning. The rooms were new, clean and spacious. The beds were like heaven! Super comfortable, fluffy down comforter and excellent pillows. The location was great!! I highly recommend staying at Bicycle Inn. I know we will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I loved this hotel. Not only was it in the best location on main street, it was clean, the rooms were large and the staff was amazing. Wait til you see the guys moving your luggage from the ferry! The front desk staff was so accommodating. Awesome stay.

Room Tip: The rooms above mainstreet looked nice. We had a side room and it was quiet and perfect.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smitty_924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

new property and construction .......my room was awesome and had a/c. Located where all the action is.......we have been to the island 4 different times and this is the nicest of the rooms that we have had.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our balcony, microwave, small fridge.......although in the middle of all the action it wa...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ToddOkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mackinac Island hotels
0.3 mi away
Island House Hotel
Island House Hotel
#6 of 12 in Mackinac Island
972 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harbour View Inn
Harbour View Inn
#7 of 12 in Mackinac Island
728 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#8 of 12 in Mackinac Island
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#12 of 12 in Mackinac Island
270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chippewa Hotel Waterfront
Chippewa Hotel Waterfront
#4 of 12 in Mackinac Island
1,067 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Inn at Stonecliffe
The Inn at Stonecliffe
#11 of 12 in Mackinac Island
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection

Address: 7416 Main Street, Mackinac Island, MI 49757
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Mackinac Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Mackinac Island
Price Range: £150 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located on Main Street in the center of downtown Mackinac Island, Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection features 56 air conditioned guest rooms and suites ranging up to an astonishing 700 square feet. Accommodations include balcony rooms with direct waterfront and Main Street views, and balcony suites with panoramic views of the Straits of Mackinac, Main Street, and interior island views. Our suites sleep up to six persons in one and two bedded rooms with premium bedding and a separate living room with sofa/sleeper. All rooms and suites offer walk-in glass showers, coffee-maker, fridge, microwave, and 42" flat panel televisions. Our newly expanded skylit atrium radiates light to our first floor lobby and mezzanine level featuring seven new luxury guest rooms. We have a newly renovated restaurant - Winchester's, for craft food and drink, and Sanders Candy Shop. Additional hotel amenities include a fitness center with available massage therapy, business center, guest laundry, and indoor bike storage. Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection is delightfully reminiscent of an earlier era, yet has all the modern touches you desire for a heightened travel experience. For comfort, style and sophistication, stay with Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection ~ the place "where suite dreams come true". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing