We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Snack Heaven”
Review of Sander's

Sander's
Ranked #6 of 10 Dessert in Mackinac Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Indiana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Snack Heaven”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I didn't purchase any fudge here, however, I did purchase various snacks. Popcorn, turtle pretzels, and pecan clusters were all delicious!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank cruisintheusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    48
    19
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice service and price”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We looked and looked for the right price and the right flavors. We found it at Sanders. The staff was fantastic.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rfols_indy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best fudge on the island.”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Mackinac Island has many fudge shops. Sander's offers a great variety and is always fresh and creamy. Definitely make this a place to stop in.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
698 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 841 helpful votes
“Good ice cream and fudge.”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

PROS: ample seating; clean bathrooms; located close to the ferry dock; located close to other shops that everyone can sit in the center and still browse.

CONS: none.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Big_bro_1_usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westland, Michigan
Level Contributor
132 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Ice Cream”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Stopped in at Sanders to get an ice cream and they had my favorite flavor - Superman! The ice cream was really good and we also got some fudge as well. Sanders is great for offering many other yummy treats too!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Photofox88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sander's also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to Sander's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing