We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Stonecliffe
Nearby Hotels
Island House Hotel(Mackinac Island)
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lake View Hotel(Mackinac Island)
US$395
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$365
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mission Point(Mackinac Island)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Murray Hotel(Mackinac Island)
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lilac Tree Suites & Spa(Mackinac Island)
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Grand Hotel(Mackinac Island)
US$849
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$721
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Iroquois(Mackinac Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Harbour View Inn(Mackinac Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
338
123
37
29
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
338
123
37
29
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssummer housemackinac bridgemanor housebeautiful mansionstone cliffsunset rockmain mansionback porchwoods restaurantcarriage rideoff the beaten pathhorse drawn taxidowntown areaaway from the hustle and bustlerented bikesour honeymoongrand hotel
Filter
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Secluded - Summer House very clean with newer rooms and mansion is stylish. Good continental breakfast and restaurant next door is very good. Great location, nice grounds, great view. Biking trails nearby. Beats the crowds downtown.

Room Tip: Second floor of the Summer house has water/bridge views from the deck.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Though Mackinac is only 8 miles across, there is still so much more to the island than the downtown area and the Grand Hotel. The Inn at Stonecliffe is nestled about two miles out from the downtown area, overlooking the gorgeous water and in a private, magical setting all its own. You have the serenity of being away from the hustle and bustle of the hot spot of the island, yet you're still close enough to get into "town" by a 15 minute bike ride, or a brisk walk through the trees. Stonecliffe is a hidden gem on the island, with a personality all its own! The staff is upbeat, friendly, and just as happy to be in this dream of a place as its guests. We loved it and will always stay here for our Mackinac Island trips!

Room Tip: For a more back in time, one of a kind feel, choose to stay in the actual mansion. For a more modern setting, stay in the guest house.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TR F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This Inn has everything: an excellent helpful staff, beautiful property, stunning sunsets, and amazing food! We stayed in the summer house with a wonderful view of the water.The staff at the Stonecliffe went out of their way to make sure our stay was fantastic! For me, this is the perfect place to stay on the island. You can take a quick ride downtown when you are in the mood for shopping or a night out, or you can get away from it all and roam through the expansive gardens which surround the property.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RVilleneuve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed at the Inn at Stonecliff on the 24th and 25th of August and our experience was very good. The rooms in the manor house were old-fashioned but clean and everything worked properly. Our room looked right out at the Mackinaw Bridge. The staff was helpful and attentive. The pool was very small but adequate. We rented bikes from the hotel for a very reasonable $5/hr but they were "fixies" so it made going up hills incredibly hard. For dinner we skipped the in house restaurant and walked across the front lawn to the Woods restaurant which was very good as well. The free breakfast the next morning was also definitely good enough to get us going. The only real downside is the hotel is quite far from downtown and the carriage rides take anywhere from 25 to 40 minutes (we took four trips, one took 25, one took 35, two took 40). For people with no need for the downtown area this place is a gem.

Room Tip: Stay in the manor house unless it's during a heat wave.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DJRobNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Everything was really comfortable and nice. Beautiful view of the Mackinac Bridge. We stayed in a suite in the summer home, which was a slight walk from the main mansion. Beautiful night with shooting stars. Found a half eaten candy bar in the room, that was the only drawback.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duecenewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews