We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lake View Hotel(Mackinac Island)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$391
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$365
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Harbour View Inn(Mackinac Island)
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Island House Hotel(Mackinac Island)
US$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lilac Tree Suites & Spa(Mackinac Island)
Book now, pay at stay
US$394
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Mission Point(Mackinac Island)
US$353
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Metivier Inn(Mackinac Island)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
391
132
39
33
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
391
132
39
33
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssummer housemackinac bridgesunset rockmanor housebeautiful mansionstone cliffmain mansionback porchwoods restaurantcarriage rideoff the beaten pathdowntown areahorse drawn taxiaway from the hustle and bustleper personour honeymoonrented bikes
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 608 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Inn at Stonecliffe is such a special place to stay on the island! The setting is absolutely beautiful and the rooms are gorgeous. The staff is outstanding-outgoing and helpful in every way.
The food at the inn is fantastic and the cocktails-created by James-are delicious!
I love recommending the Inn at Stonecliffe to all our family and friends!
One of my most favorite places to be!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie C, General Manager at The Inn at Stonecliffe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Wow! That really says a lot, considering Mackinac is full of so many great properties! We are so glad you got to experience The Inn at Stonecliffe, and can't wait to have you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We absolutely love the Inn at Stonecliffe! We have been coming for years and every year it never disappoints. The inn and the staff are wonderful. It is always a treat to see Hugh with his welcoming smile!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamiegordon20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie C, General Manager at The Inn at Stonecliffe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We love being your happy place, and thank you for your kind words. I will be sure to pass your compliments onto Hugh... and we know it will make him smile! See you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My opinion- the best place to stay on Mackinaw. Comfortable beds, exquisite breakfast in the morning, got our day off to a good start. Quieter than a stay downtown, secluded but with it's own great restaurant.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank markbeitler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie C, General Manager at The Inn at Stonecliffe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind words! Can't wait to have you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved the peaceful location and the amazing views! We stayed in the Summer House which was nicely updated and connected to the pool. The generous hot breakfast was a real perk as well. We definitely plan to return!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tiggerhjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Inn at Stonecliffe is a hidden gem on Mackinac Island. Near the airport, it is quiet and secluded. The views are unmatched! The Inn itself is beautiful, historic and the perfect getaway. It is our favorite place to stay!

Room Tip: Stay in the 1904 mansion!
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dschwalm64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie C, General Manager at The Inn at Stonecliffe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews