We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming and convenient”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mackinac Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Main Street Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Mackinac Island
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Charming and convenient”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We couldn't have been more pleased with this charming inn right in the middle of this central attraction spot. Right across from Sheplar's Ferry, it was so easy to pop in to drop off packages, get an extra jacket, take a short rest, etc, during our 3 day stay. The rooms were spotless, the staff welcoming and considerate, and the decor charming. Our room was in the back and very quiet. A balcony might be nice for a later trip, but it was chilly in mid June and we wouldn't have used it this time. We will stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank flasuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    44
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
138
247
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We booked 2 rooms for my parent's 50th wedding anniversary. They made the room perfect, the champagne and chocolate was waiting, and they were so nice and covert about it. The maid even wrote them a handwritten blessing when she set it up. Everyone on staff was extremely polite, nice and so helpful! They arranged our taxi to dinner for the special event and put a lovely decoration in the elevator for all to see. Our beds were turned down every night with another sample of fudge waiting. I doubt we will ever consider staying anywhere else on the Island!!! Thank you, Main Street Inn, for making our first trip such a special and memorable experience!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Love Main Street Inn. Just such a nice place to be. Daughter and I and 14 month old grandson stayed in a regular room this time. The staff is the greatest! Can't wait to go back in October and stay in the two bedroom suite with girlfriends!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank oogeybootsMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level Contributor
140 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

What a great memory. We traveled to Mackinac Island with 2 of our granddaughters who had never been to the island. I am so glad we chose Mainstreet Inn. What a delightful experience. One of our rooms was upgraded to a suite which was awesome. Beautiful furnishings, comfortable beds, quaint little balcony. Meagan at the front desk was extremely accommodating and we received coupons for fudge and dinner. I wish we could have stayed longer. Would definitely return. Also, very close enough to walk from the Ferry dock.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle Chasse, Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This place is wonderful. Upon early arrival I was greeted by very friendly staff that had my room all ready for me and gave me coupons for Joann's fudge shop which is very delicious by the way and a coupon for other merchants as well. I went to my room and entered the most romantic bedroom I've ever seen. I loved my room and couldn't have been happier. The bed was very comfortable. Also had a large tv, cold ac, heater in the bathroom and an alarm clock that is an iPhone Dock with USB port which worked great since I forgot my phone charger. At night they turn down your bed and give you fudge for a night time treat. Upon checkout we received another coupon for free 1/2 pound of fudge which I used and since we weren't finished exploring the island after checkout they even held our bags at the front desk for free. I will definitely be staying here again upon my next visit. I LOVE room 304.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweetnsouthern84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

You will love everything about this beautiful hotel! We were warmly greeted by the front desk staff every time we came into the lobby. Una kept our room in pristine condition throughout our four night visit. Our suite was roomy and the decor very pleasing. After a day of walking and biking around the Island, our sore legs welcomed the warmth and bubbles of the jacuzzi tub. Wonderfully comfy bed. So nice to come back to the room after dinner to find our bed turned down and a healthy sampling of Joann's fudge on the night stand. Yum! We hope to stay again on our next trip to Mackinac Island!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MimiB96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I had the pleasure of staying in the Jacuzzi suite 310 on May 14. I have stayed at Main St Inn and Suites several times and I am always impressed. Everyone from Julie on phones to Megan at the front desk, including housekeeping goes out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The rooms are large and clean, the view from the front is awesome and the free fudge is immensely enjoyed. I'll be back.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front have a view of Main Street, the ferry docks and lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stoughton51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mackinac Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#8 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
0.1 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#12 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Iroquois
Hotel Iroquois
#1 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Harbour View Inn
Harbour View Inn
#7 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chippewa Hotel Waterfront
Chippewa Hotel Waterfront
#4 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lilac Tree Suites & Spa
Lilac Tree Suites & Spa
#3 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main Street Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Inn and Suites

Property: Main Street Inn and Suites
Address: 7408 Main Street, Mackinac Island, MI 49757-0178
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Mackinac Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Mackinac Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest accommodations on Mackinac Island offer the feeling of an intimate inn with the conveniences of a modern hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Main Street Hotel Mackinac Island
Hotel Main Street

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing