We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great view”
Review of Pink Pony

Pink Pony
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The famous Pink Pony is the Island's foremost entertainment establishment, offering many mouthwatering dining options, a full complement of refreshing beverages and extraordinary live entertainment. Michigan's Most Iconic Bar!
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good food, great view”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We ate here a couple of times during our visit to the Island in June. My boyfriend and I both really enjoyed the bacon and bell pepper soup. The rum runners were delicious but a little steep at $9. The service was great and the view was beautiful. We would return if we were to go to the island again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nursemack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,943 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,002
    650
    194
    62
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fenton, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best fish tacos!!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We ate here about two years ago and had their fish tacos which were amazing. The past few times I have been to the island, it was in the off season so the pony has been closed. I finally traveled to the island when the pony was open and once again enjoyed their amazing fish tacos. There service is also wonderful and the decor is a beautiful site. I can't wait to visit again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Personalized service with wonderful food!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We viisted the Pink Pony after recommendations from other TA reviewers. We were not let down! The artichoke dip (which was also mixed with bacon) was WONDERFUL! We had an asian-type salad with chicken and their whitefish dinner. The food had not only a beautiful presentation, but was very tasty! Jen, our waitress noted our toast before we began our meal and asked if it were a special occasion? As we neared departure, she asked us to wait a moment for a special dessert and appeared with a personalized baked, strawberry cheese cake slice with a plate adorned in anniversary wishes! The entire evening was surrounded with great service, wonderful food and a talented singer who was on stage. I would highly recommend the Pink Pony!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank a_viajera84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun atmosphere”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The music was great, beer was good and service was perfect! My husband and I both had whitefish and it was excellent.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Spot”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

A trip to the Island equals a trip to the Pink Pony for us! And as always, there was no disappointment. Seated instantly, service was good, server friendly and there was no rush for her to turn the table. The menu selection for lunch is varied; we had soup & salads - the French Onion is terrific! And of course, their famous White Fish Dip is worth the trip over! Just a fun spot to while away time in the magic of Mackinac Island.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DMY66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pink Pony also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to Pink Pony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing