We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Market Street Inn
Nearby Hotels
Murray Hotel(Mackinac Island)
US$173
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mission Point(Mackinac Island)
US$152
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Lilac Tree Suites & Spa(Mackinac Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Chippewa Hotel Waterfront(Mackinac Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel(Mackinac Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Island House Hotel(Mackinac Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Harbour View Inn(Mackinac Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lake View Hotel(Mackinac Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
319
15
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
319
15
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden suitecinnamon rollscookiesb bsmall bottle of champagnefudgefront porchthe main streetmarket streetbreakfast in bedfort mackinacbutterfly houselittle toucheshot teajacuzzi tubrainy daymarquette park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Everything you thought about was taken care of. Close to downtown yet removed from a lot of activity. Really relaxing! Kristen gave us a great overview to make our first stay on the Island very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank papacal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

This was our first time staying on Mackinac Island overnight and our first B&B stay - the bar has been set high. Sparkling clean and fresh, homey touches of free cookies and fudge waiting for you at check-in, the Market Street Inn hits all of the targets in hospitality. Near the "action" on Main Street but pleasantly quiet in the evenings, the Inn serves as the perfect base of a Mackinac vacation. Anyone who stays here will not regret it - it's a gem!

Room Tip: Room 9 (King Jacuzzi) is beautiful!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichiganTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We were pleased with our three days at the Market Street Inn. Kristen and her staff do a very good job of making all the guests feel special. We spent our first night in #9 with the jacuzzi -- very special. The next two nights were spent in the queen room #2. Nice room, but a bit small. Our only suggestion would be for a more varied continental breakfast menu, not noticeable on a one or two night stay, but quite obvious for anything longer.

Room Tip: Room 2 is essentially a handicap room with 36" doors vs the typical 30" and the bathroom, quite large, includes appropriate grab bars. The remainder of the room, though having a queen bed, is rather tight.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Our family stayed at the Market Street Inn over the 1st weekend of August 2012 to celebrate the marriage of my niece. I have vacationed on Mackinac Island many times over the past years; this my 1st at the Market Street Inn and it will defiantly not be my last. The hospitality, cleanliness, décor and comfort of the Inn are best by far of any other that I have experienced. The peaceful quit of the private garden patio provided a welcome rest from the activity of the island. The rooms were well appointed and very comfortable. The parlor room provides 24 hour access to coffee and a large selection of teas, ice and guest refrigerator. The staff will, based on you request, serve your breakfast in your room or the front porch, parlor or garden patio. I highly recommend this beautiful little Inn.

Room Tip: Try the private garden suite.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Russell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Our family rented the entire nine rooms at the Market Street Inn for my niece's wedding....the experience was simply awesome! Kristen, the Innkeeper, was fabulous from the time we walked in until the moment we left....Kristen and her exemplary staff are there to welcome their guests with kindness and service that is second to none! The charming Bed & Breakfeast is immaculate and the amenities are endless from the Garden courtyard to the delicious continental breakfeast to the afternoon cookies to the superb comforable beds after our fun busy days!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mary kay m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews