We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Market Street Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Mackinac Island
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Murray Hotel(Mackinac Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chippewa Hotel Waterfront(Mackinac Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lilac Tree Suites & Spa(Mackinac Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island House Hotel(Mackinac Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lake View Hotel(Mackinac Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Iroquois(Mackinac Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Harbour View Inn(Mackinac Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Mackinac Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
319
15
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
319
15
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden suitecinnamon rollscookiesb bsmall bottle of champagnefudgefront porchthe main streetmarket streetbreakfast in bedfort mackinacbutterfly houselittle toucheshot teajacuzzi tubrainy daymarquette park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Traveling with a group of 4 couples could have been a challenge but we had such a wonderful experience here. They were very accommodating for our large group. Everything was neat and clean wonderfully decorated. All the extras made our trip special. Very nice front porch and large back patio were great for relaxing between adventures and after a long day. Thanks Kristin and staff for a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was our third visit to Market Street Inn and we have never been disappointed. We stayed in room #8 which is smaller than the two other rooms we've stayed in for our first two visits but still very cozy and comfortable. It didn't matter what room we reserved, we knew from experience that it would be great. The Inn's location is perfect, sitting one street back from the main thoroughfare where all of the hustle and bustle is found. The grounds are beautiful, the garden patio in the back is secluded and serene and a perfect place to have your breakfast served if you so desire. Kristen (Inn Keeper),Tammi and Paula were wonderful and ready to make every guests' stay as pleasant as possible. My wife and I were welcomed as old friends (even though a couple of years passed since our last stay. Sorry Kristen). Certainly amenities are important to a good B & B experience and Market Street Inn exceeds the grade on all of those. But what draws us back to the Inn is the personal and sincere attention we receive during our stay and the true feeling of friendship from Kristen and her staff. We highly recommend Market Street Inn. We are planning another visit in the fall.

Room Tip: Check out the rooms on their website.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RevRay1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Market Street Inn was everything we had hoped for and more! Our host Kristen and the entire staff were the absolute best! We had a small birthday party for my 16 year old son while he was on the island and, since it was raining, we were all invited to use the parlor for our small party. This inn is the epitome of graciousness, complete with a gorgeous garden area, delicious breakfast choices, cookies in the afternoon, and several tea or coffee choices offered anytime your heart desires! Our room was beautiful and the authentic Victorian wood staircase and antiques make this bed and breakfast a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This was a wonderful place to stay! Kristin greeted us upon arrival and was so cheerful and helpful. She and her staff are a great asset! She gave us passes to The Grand Hotel, Butterfly House, recommended restaurants. She is very knowledgeable about the whole island which is so helpful to first time visitors. Our room was very nice and quiet. The bed was so comfortable with its down topper; also very clean. We had breakfast in the garden area which was delicious. The muffin was delicious which Kristin had recommended. Can't wait until we can come visit the island and this B&B again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jstribling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

What are the two most important aspects to a bed and breakfast? Well the bed and the breakfast of course!

1. The bed:
If there weren't so many activities we wanted to accomplish on our short stay on the island, I might not have left the bed, ever. It was just the right amount of soft and fluffy for an amazing sleep. (Well until about 6am when, at least in room
#2, the sun welcomes you with a fury.)
2. The breakfast:
Delicious and served to you (according to your pre-order the day before) at any time between 8-9:30 in the parlor, back patio, or in your room. Our room was a little small I'm not sure how breakfast would have worked in there, and we opted for breakfast on the patio both mornings.

Other than the obvious positives I've mentioned above, you have Kristen and staff at the market street inn who have literally "thought of everything their guests might need". There is hot tea available 24/7 in the parlor. There are things like picnic blankets, coolers, wine glasses, etc. that you might need to enjoy your trip but would never want to pack (especially on a island that you have to leave your car behind.) Kristen is so kind and helpful, her recommendations of bike trails and restaurants helped to greatly improve our overall experience on the island.

I can't recommend this place enough. Overall extremely positive experience!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Millerjala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews