We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good at all”
Review of Anna's Country Buffet - CLOSED

Anna's Country Buffet
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet
Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not good at all”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed in Mackinaw City on Sept 22 we decided to eat at Anna boy was that a mistake my husband and sister had fish fingers could not see the fish over the huge amount of fries and when you got to the bottom there was hardly any fish overpriced for what little fish you get. I had a hamburger and ice tea the tea was hot with no ice had to ask for it my sister asked for lemon and did not get it after asking for it a second time. Very overpriced annoy it at all costs

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kat1755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    35
    80
    62
    153
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ridgeland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Walked out!”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Just bad. The over priced buffet looked awful. Ribs floating in grease, barbecue looked black (burned), fish looked equally bad. We opted to order sandwiches off the menu. After waiting over 45 minutes for just a hamburger, we walked out. Best to stay away.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BulldawgSwailes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Many things were just not right!”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

When we walked in the place was empty, 1/2 hour before close. Should have been a red flag...The wait staffed ARGUED as to who was going to stay and finish the shift. Our waitress was friendly enough...While we were waiting for our food and then eating, she proceeded to talk on her cell phone and tell a story about being fired recently from a nearby establishment. She also stood in the doorway to the kitchen and SPRAYED HAIR SPRAY IN HER HAIR! Food was just ok, simple sandwiches...Will not go back...too many negatives

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laurabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymore, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Avoid Anna's Restaurant”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Poor service and terrible food. My husband's fish looked disgusting and my chicken was burnt. No one was in the restaurant so that should have warned us that this was bad.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Felicia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan
1 review
“Look ať Reviews Before Going”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Tried to order take out. The lady on the phone spoke broken english but, I got past that. Ordered meatloaf. Tried to order pie but the lady said "no pie". I asked for a different type of pie and the lady again said "no pie" and hung up. I went to pick up our dinner. I told a waitress that I was there to pick up a take out order and she said "oh, your the guy". The lady that took the order came out and informed me that they were out of meatloaf too. She then suggested that I go to the Dixie Saloon if I wanted meatloaf. No food, no apology, nothing. Went to the Dixie Saloon and they were fantastic. Don't even consider this restaurant because it will be a waste of time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank aaron m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anna's Country Buffet also viewed

Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing