We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 travelers + a dog”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bridge Vista Beach Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Mackinaw City
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We went last year and LOVED/enjoyed our stay. Our room, including the bathroom was clean! When we asked for extra towels, we got them and even with a smile. The breakfast was FANTASTIC, good food and several choices. This year (2014) we plan on going back to the SAME hotel. UNLESS someone has taken over and they have hired a whole new staff then I can't believe the SEVERAL negative reviews! Our daughters who were 10 & 7 at the time TOTALLY enjoyed the waterpark.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank MPAP49008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

first floor smelled musty, swapped room on us when we arrived with no explanation to us just said it was an upgrade. had issues with hotel bill at end of stay no help there either. will not stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank brentlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The staff was horrible and even try to help. The room had broken furniture, and the hotel manager tried to blame us for it. The breakfast was disgusting. It was such a bad hotel that we ended up canceling our third night.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is an over-priced dump! Do not stay here! We were attracted by the water park because we have kids. However, everything is filthy! Our bed sheets and linens were stained. The bathroom floor was so dirty we had to stand on towels. There were no towels in our room & when we requested them, they brought us damp towels. Our room had no clock. The extra blankets we requested were stained with holes. The water park was not stocked with towels (like they said it would be)- so we had to go to our room and get our damp towels to dry our kids. To access the water park you must walk through puddles of dirty black water. The carpeting in the hotel hallways looks like it is never vacuumed. We tried to bathe our kids in our room and the bathtub water was a yellowish-brown color. The windows are covered in massive cob webs on the outside and dirty fingerprints on the inside. When I asked to speak to a manager about our experience I was told no manager was available. An asst. mgr told me "All I can offer you is my apologies. And I can assure you my manager will say the same." This is clearly a family-owned & operated hotel with no regard for customer service or repeat business. For $220/night I expect a clean room. Please do not waste your money here.

Stayed: August 2014
5  Thank DaniCle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The room and waterpark were as expected for the price. The problem was with the "housekeeper". A teenage looking boy arrived to clean our room. He had the cart and the master key so I would assume he truly is employed as a housekeeper. When we returned to our room the wet towels were removed and that was it. Garbages weren't emptied, beds not made, clean towels not replenished. Worst off all, my prescription medication was missing!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mrsmorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This place is the pits. First, we were promised a balcony suite, which we did not get. That would not have been anything to complain about, but the rest of the stay was bad. The room seemed clean, but the bathroom had very dirty tile and looked like it was only vacuumed at most. There was a build up of dust and dirt in the corners, which could have easily been removed if someone had ever washed the floor properly. The screen on our window was loaded with bugs, also falling out, so we had to keep it shut. The pull out bed was awful and very old, you can feel the bars through the mattress. The pool was also out of towels every time we went and our room only got 3 towels which were hard and no washcloths, hand towels, or floor towel. We asked for a few more but ended up giving up.
To make matters worse, we noticed the shelf/hanging rod was falling out of the wall when we first got there. We called to have it fixed but the guy came up and claimed he would get someone else to come up and fix it. We waited for a long time but no one came. The shelf ended up falling out of the wall and broke, or they took it out when we were gone? I don't know for sure, but it was broken when we got back in the room. I stopped by the desk the next day to tell them, and when the guy came up to look at it he blamed us- resulting in a bill for $250 at check out. I tried to reason with the 20 something year old "manager" who would not show his credentials, but he asked us to leave because it was not negotiable and threatened to call the police- which he did! Keep in mind we were traveling in a large group, my grandmother, aunt, cousin and 12 yo daughter (who was crying when the police were called). This was not a nice end to our "girl's trip" to Mackinaw Island.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Bree H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This was our first trip to Mackinac City/Island and we had a great time. The hotel itself was in a good location and was very clean. The front desk was very nice but very unorganized. When in line to check in one of the workers repeatedly came up to us ( noone else) to tell us to hold on a moment, even though we were standing patiently in line. I think they had gotten new computers or equipment, but the 5-10 minute process of checking in took 30 minutes. Our room was on the first floor however it was very quiet even with all the kids around. We did check out the waterpark, it looked a bit run down, however we did not have kids with us so we didn't really use it. We will probably stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mackinaw City hotels
0.5 mi away
Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront
Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront
#18 of 40 in Mackinaw City
959 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
#21 of 40 in Mackinaw City
649 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn
1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeside
Comfort Inn Lakeside
#12 of 40 in Mackinaw City
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge Vista Beach Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge Vista Beach Hotel & Convention Center

Address: 1027 S Huron Ave, Mackinaw City, MI 49701-9797
Region: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Mackinaw City
Price Range: £66 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bridge Vista Beach Hotel & Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Northern Michigan's premier hotel and convention center, with Mackinaw City's largest indoor water park. Enjoy the incredible views right from your own private balcony or relax on our sugar sand beaches. With 98 rooms and suites we are sure to have the accommodations that you are looking for. Our hot breakfast buffet is served complimentary each morning right in our own bridge view restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bridge Vista Beach Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Vista Beach Hotel And Convention Center
Bridge Vista Beach Hotel Mackinaw City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing