We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
4
14
8
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
14
8
7
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2012 via mobile

This hotel is sick , their is splotches all over the carpet the air conditioner doesnt work and it has a horrible musky smell and the beds are like rocks and the bathroom door didnt even clothes , the only good thing is the shower the shower is really high pressure and it gets warm fast , but if you have another choice go their not here this place is not worth the money !

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adort113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We stopped at this mom and pop motel about midnight on a Thursday night. It said OPEN in bright lights. We pulled up to a lighted office, with no one in it and locked doors. The phone next to the door had instructions to call for service. OK. I called and the lady on the phone was very friendly and quoted us a price of $45. Fine with us. We were only staying the one night. About 10 minutes later, up walked a young lady (16 to 20 maybe), with an angry look on her face with an attitude to match. She yanked open the door and it was obvious she had been sleeping. I tried to make light of it by asking her if I had woken her and she said, "Yes, that is right, I WAS sleeping." Well, excuse me. She told us we could not park our car/camper in front of our room, or along the pool, as it would block the other guests' cars. Not so. She said we'd have to unhitch in the "back" in the "grass" somewhere. No room to do that, either. We just parked along the picnic area and didn't block anyone from their room or parking lot in general. She also stated 10 AM was the check out time as they need to do business the next day. OK..

Our room was very basic-everything worked OK though. Shower pressure was excellent. Basic towels, bed was comfortable. No alarm clock-so who is going to wake us up in time to leave at 10 AM? We called the office-but it doesn't ring through. We called the motel's number and it went again to the nice lady at the beginning of our stay. Apparently, a series of motels has a nighttime operator answer their calls for them and then she must call whomever is working that particular motel's desk that night. I told her of my experience and she said she would let them know about a wake up call at 8: 30 AM and that not to worry about leaving right at 10 AM. We never got the wake up call and we left by 10:15 AM. When we dropped off the key the next morning, another young lady was working and she didn't say a word to us.

So, service was terrible, rooms are fair-definitely older motel that could use a bit of a spruce up. Nice grounds and very nice pool. Small picnic area with a BB grill and swings. I stayed here a few times as a child and have fond memories of it. Good parking lot-recently repaved, or so it looks. Clean. Minimal continental breakfast-don't bother with the watered down orange juice though-horrible. Coffee not much better.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tymetraveler222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Rooms are basic and not very clean. Rooms are from the 70's. This is what you get in Mackinac for $58 a night.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rw0958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Capri this last weekend. The Port Huron to Mac Yacht race was this weekend, so many of our usual places to stay were already full. The first thing we did when we got into town was stop at the Tourist info center. We picked up some brochures and coupon books and noticed that the Capri had a 10% off coupon. We stopped there first (the Capri is RIGHT across the road). To make sure we were getting a good deal we drove around and checked out the prices at 5-6 motels in the area first before checking in. Many similar places were charging $100 or more an night, so we came back and checked in. We got our room for under $70. The gentleman at the front desk was very polite and eager to help answer questions about where to eat, etc. We got our key (the old fashioned kind), and went to our room. The room was small, but clean. The TV had many cable channels, but no premium movie channels. The beds were comfortable, not luxurious. The best part was the shower head. It had so much pressure, it felt like standing under a waterfall (you could fill the tub in under 5 minutes). The property has a swimming pool witha 9 foot deep end, but the diving board has been removed. At the rear of the property is a shaded grill and picnic area with a swingset for the kids. Getting to all of the local attractions was very easy because the place is just across from the I-75 ramp and rest stop. Mancino's Pizza and Grinders is next door to the north and has really good pizza. I'd definately reccomend the Capri to the budget traveler.

Room Tip: Stop at the Tourist Info Center for a 10% off Coupon, then cross the road (very easy)
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flintjarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Os quartos do fundo sao mais silenciosos
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews