We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Mackinaw City!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Mackinaw City
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Mackinaw City!”
Reviewed 19 August 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay close to everything. Helpful staff and clean rooms. The only minor complaint is that they didn't really replenish the rooms when they cleaned them. We had to go down to the desk to get more towels and and shampoo etc. Did not detract from a great visit!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NC98057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
I appreciate your comments. Housekeeping normally replenishes every room but they missed yours. We just have to do better and double check! Thanks for your kind comments and I am glad it didn't ruin your stay. Dan Trotochaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    663
    437
    105
    29
    9
See reviews for
511
461
35
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, OH
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We loved the Baymont. We were traveling with our dog and it was very new looking and clean for a hotel that accepts pets. The front desk was very polite. We had two adults and two children and were able to get a roll a way bed because our room only had two queens. (The suites were booked.) We didn't have the breakfast but it looked good.
I would recommend this hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolmc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
I will pass your comments along to the housekeeping department as they take great pride in receiving comments indicating how clean our hotel is kept. Dan Trotochaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2012

After I booked, the rates dropped on booking websites....when I tried to book the price websites said they couldnt give for five people (3kids) Which was weird because you can book at Baymont for five. So they gave me name of mgr and I called. I told him price was cheaper through the booking sites. He explained that some rooms are just a bit bigger then others...he made sure that I got the matched price with the booking site...so that was an A+ effort on the part of the manger. The hotel is 1/2 bkicj walk to Mackinaw Crossings and the Sheplers ferry dock.. For a basic hotel it is super clean compared to other hotels at this level I have stayed at. The room was roomy, though it was a bit dated.Bathroom sink area is a bit cramped. The breakfast is free but just okay. Kids liked the self made waffles. But microwaving premade scrambled eggs and frenchtoast is weird. I didnt like that idea. But all in all it fit the need. I might stay again if we come back to Mackinaw.....the biggest drawback is it isnt a waterfront loca.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FabuFam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
I am glad you called the hotel directly and we were able to accomodate your family of 5. By talking to the hotel directly we can preassign a room that meets your needs. No other site has the same knowledge as the hotel desk. We work to keep the hotel up to date and make changes yearly. Thank you for your comments. Dan Trotochaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Michael, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We came into Mackinaw City with plans to stay only 1 night. Weather changed those plans for us and this hotel was most gracious to get a a new room, the staff was extremely accomidating and helpful, and the rooms, both nights, were perfect!

Room Tip: Both rooms that we had were very comfortable and quiet, but, given the choice between a King and a Q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
I am so happy we were able to accomodate your need to stay the extra day. Our staff takes pride in helping whatever your need may be. Thank you for your kind comments and I will pass them along to the staff. Dan Trotochaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I was not happy that my non-smoking room very obviously had someone smoking in it because the room smelled funky. Overall it was pretty clean and not bad, but it wasn't really outstanding for $169 a night on Friday and Saturday (we had a king bed room with whirlpool as they had no non-whirlpool king rooms left). Skip the free breakfast, it was nothing to write home about and the rudeness of people in line around us was not worth it. The staff was pleasant and the cleaning people did a good job (except the one housekeeper who asked me, "Oh, can I clean your room now?" sarcastically because me and my husband had the do not disturb sign up until 10 AM- sorry lady, we are on VACATION!). But I wouldn't stay here again for this price, maybe more like $110 or $120 a night.

Room Tip: Our room faced the parking lot which made it pretty noisy and easy for people to see in our room, I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn1072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
I am sorry that we didn't meet your expetations.Summer weekends in Mackinaw are very busy and unfortunately by not havig a regular king bed room available you paid a higher price for the whirlpool that you didn't need. I do hope you give us another chance and I appreciate your comments. Dan Totochaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

After a sleepless night in another hotel, we switched to the Baymont. It was worth the extra money (about $30 more). They even had a room ready for me at 11 am! This is a newer, clean and fresh hotel. I stayed on the first floor, near the pool. The beds were firm and comfy. There is coffeemaker but no fridge or micro in room. There was a micro available in the breakfast area which I used at night, and there was coffee and hot water too. Breakfast was nice with lots of choices. I took a quick dip in the large hot tub. The rooms had large windows which I opened and enjoyed! This hotel is walking distance to shopping and you could walk to ferries if you wanted. There was ample parking, well-maintained grounds, easy access via keycard from the back. I will certainly stay here again. The teens enjoyed wifi, desk and TV in the room! We stayed midweek,July 2012

Room Tip: Our room was not too noisy even though between the pool and laundry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ITravelwB0ys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
I am so glad that by switching hotels you were able to have a restful sleep. We have quite a few guests that make the switch and are happy. Dan Trotochaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012 via mobile

I stayed here and took the ferry to Mackinaw Island everyday. The price was very reasonable even though we were in season and the staff helpful. I had originally planned to stay on the island, but after reading the Tripadvisor reviews, decided to stay here. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jgriffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City, responded to this review, 11 August 2012
Many of our guests have similar comments and do use tripadvisor as their source to find the hotel that meets their needs. We are proud of our tripadvisor rating and work very hard to maintain this high rating. Dan Trotochaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mackinaw City
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn
0.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
#18 of 39 in Mackinaw City
617 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
#20 of 39 in Mackinaw City
879 reviews
6.7 mi away
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
1.2 mi away
Clearwater Lakeshore Motel
Clearwater Lakeshore Motel
#1 of 39 in Mackinaw City
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
Address: 109 S. Nicolet Street, Mackinaw City, MI 49701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mackinaw City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mackinaw City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Mackinaw City Hotel Mackinaw City
Mackinaw City Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing