We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Motel(Mackinaw City)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse View Motel(Mackinaw City)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach House(Mackinaw City)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn(Mackinaw City)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Motel(Mackinaw City)
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clearwater Lakeshore Motel(Mackinaw City)(Great Value!)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,369)
Filter reviews
1,369 results
Traveller rating
719
476
129
33
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
719
476
129
33
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmackinaw crossingswafflesno meatroom was cleanwithin walking distancewould stay here againvery nice hotelnice staycontinental breakfastbreakfast areaferry ticketsgreat place to staydowntown areapool and hot tubfirst floorparking lotking bed
Filter
Updating list...
846 - 851 of 1,369 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed there one night as a part of a bus tour to northern Michigan. This was our first stay in a Baymont Inn and we were pleasantly surprised. The owner/manager was there to give us all a warm welcome & helping hand with our luggage. Our room was large. Our bed was comfortable. There was plenty of hot water for a nice morning shower and the hot breakfast was ample and delicious.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bearded_bard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontMackinaw, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for your comments. We love our buses at the Baymont Inn & Suites and want your experience to be exactly as you have described. We hope when you tell your family and friends about your Mackinac trip that you mention your experience at the Baymont. Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We've been to Mackinaw City more times than I can count and typically look for a "value priced" place to stay. The problem is there aren't many places that accept pets and the per night fee seems to be getting higher all the time. No to complain, but the value places are OK but I always seem to find some amount of "ick". This time, we decided to splurge and spend a bit more - and it was worth it. The room and hotel were spotless! The mattress was a tad soft but still acceptable. The wi-fi worked without any issues. The people at the desk were warm and friendly. Too bad they're not open all year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MadDogBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan T, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. We appreciate hearing from people who have experienced other Mackinaw hotels then tried us. It gives us a sense that what we are doing is worth the effort and additional cost. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dan T, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 October 2013

It was the last night of the season that we stayed there, but it was a terrific experience. The beds were comfortable, rooms clean and well-maintained and roomy. There was no shortage of food for the generous breakfast and the entire staff was so friendly! We will be back next season!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rockhound_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan T, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

We didn't expect to be soooooo busy our last night but somehow we were able to pull off not running out of anything. Thanks for staying and we look forward to your next visit at the Baymont Inn & Suites of Mackinaw City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed at the Baymont Inn for 3 nights and the experience was excellent. The staff was friendly, helpful with discount tickets, and corrected a charge error for one of the nights. The breakfast was good and the rooms were large, very clean and comfortable. Overall the Baymont Inn exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19Wayne46_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan T, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Exceeding our guest expectations is what we strive to do on every stay. I am so glad we did during your recent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites of Mackinaw City. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews