We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“traveling through”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Mackinaw City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontMackinaw, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

831 - 837 of 1,361 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontMackinaw, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontMackinaw, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights just before the season really started. The hotel opened the day we got there! You could tell the staff were happy to be back. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The clerk even went so far as to call a local fish market for us to see if they were open and ask about their hours. They gave us a map and told us what was open and what restaurants in the area had the best food.

The rooms were spotless, and everything was folded up special for presentation, something I've NEVER seen in any other hotel I've stayed in. The bed was comfortable, I think there was some kind of pillow topper on the mattress, it was quite soft. The breakfast bar was well stocked, and a worker was constantly refilling everything the entire time we were eating. We also found the pool to be well maintained and clean.

It's located right by Mackinaw Crossings, and one of the ferries picks up at the parking lot across the road. It's a small town, and main street is within walking distance of the hotel. Great location, great staff. All around wonderful hotel! They will match the rates to any website if you call and book directly with them.

I couldn't recommend this hotel enough!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 382cassandrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontMackinaw, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

For our 1st new review of the year how could I ask for anything more! I am very proud of the best staff in Mackinaw City they keep me on my toes and the hotel very clean and friendly. Thank you for your kind comments. Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

So before I knew about Tripadvisor I'd book the most affordable hotel. Now I know to pick the best rated hotel in my price range. It's nice when those two conditions merge in one wonderful hotel! Last year this was the #1 place to stay in Mackinaw City. You can walk about 2 blocks from here to the ferries departing for Mackinac Island and also be in a charming little touristy downtown. There are several restaurants in walking distance as well. As for the hotel itself there was excellent service, nice variety at breakfast (however the breakfast area was quite busy), and our room quiet with comfortable beds. The only negative was the wet elevator/hallway from inconsiderate pool users (I only noticed this once however and it has nothing to do with the management of the hotel). I have already recommended this hotel to others!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TripsterJulio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan T, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

I am so glad to hear that we lived up to the fine reviews we receive on Trip Advisor. I will share your comments with our fine staff. We just today went to the hotel to start preparations for opening May 2nd. We hope you have another opportunity to stay with us in the future and thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel our first night in Michigan, before going across to Mackinac Island the next day. We stayed in a king room with a hot tub in the room and it was very comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was very good, too! The most memorable part of our stay here was the beautiful grounds they had--gorgeous flowers surrounding the building!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan T, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

We are happy you chose the Baymont Inn & Suites of Mackinaw City for the 1st night of your Anniversary Trip! We hope you will enjoy future anniversaries with us as many others do. It would be very hard to see the beautiful landscaping now as this winter has covered us with a white blanket that we hope will melt soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We have stayed here at least once a year for the past 5 years and we have never had a bad or negative experience or stay when here. The owner is the nicest, most friendliest person and the staff are just as nice as he is. We always feel like we are visiting family when we stay here. It helps that the rooms are so large, comfy and spotless also. The breakfasts are great with many different choices to accommodate most peoples tastes. We look forward to staying again next year.

Room Tip: We have stayed in various rooms and have not had one yet that has had any issues, they have all been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontMackinaw, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Repeat guest like yourself make it family. We look forward to greeting return guest as well as new ones each year when we reopen in May for a new season. Thank you for your kind comments and next spring will be here before we know it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mackinaw City hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn
0.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
#21 of 40 in Mackinaw City
649 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront
Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront
#20 of 40 in Mackinaw City
944 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeside
Comfort Inn Lakeside
#12 of 40 in Mackinaw City
238 reviews
1.3 mi away
Clearwater Lakeshore Motel
Clearwater Lakeshore Motel
#1 of 40 in Mackinaw City
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City

Address: 109 S. Nicolet Street, Mackinaw City, MI 49701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mackinaw City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mackinaw City
Price Range: £68 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Mackinaw City Hotel Mackinaw City
Mackinaw City Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing