We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Mackinaw City
Certificate of Excellence
Mackinaw City
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We travel to Mackinac Island every summer and spend one night in Mackinaw City. This was our first time at the Baymont Inn and we loved it. The room was clean. The staff was helpful and the beds were very comfortable. We will definitely stay there next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontMackinaw, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
I am glad you found us for your annual trip. We find that many guests have stayed elsewhere for years and then find us by reading reviews on Trip Advisor. We are glad you stayed and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    629
    420
    94
    27
    8
See reviews for
480
439
32
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at the hotel for a night. Myself, my two kids and a friend arrived very early on our check-in day as we were heading to the island with our bikes. Our room was not ready but we were able to buy ferry tickets and leave the car. Upon returning from the island about 6pm we got our room and hit the pool. The room was excellent - they even let us bring our bikes inside. The beds were comfy and the room a nice size. We enjoyed the pool although the jets in the hot tub weren't working. Didn't stop us though - the water felt great on our sore muscles. We walked to dinner and then returned for more pool fun. Breakfast in the morning was great - waffles were a hit ;) More pool time before check-out and then we headed out. Every staff member we encountered was very nice and helpful! I will stay here again :)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontMackinaw, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Glad the hot tub pump didn't put a damper on a nice stay. We needed to order a part and will have it back in order very soon. Thank you for your comments and I appreciate hearing what a great job my staff does for our guests. I think they are the best of the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granger, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel is a nice property--not luxurious, but serviceable. The room was clean and well appointed, and the staff is friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
3 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontMackinaw, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
A clean well appointed hotel with a friendly and helpful staff is exactly what we strive to be for all of our guests. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mackinaw City
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn
0.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
#14 of 39 in Mackinaw City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
#24 of 39 in Mackinaw City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites
6.7 mi away
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeside
Comfort Inn Lakeside
#17 of 39 in Mackinaw City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
Address: 109 S. Nicolet Street, Mackinaw City, MI 49701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mackinaw City
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mackinaw City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mackinaw City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Mackinaw City Hotel Mackinaw City
Mackinaw City Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing