We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sweet Spot

Sweet Spot
Ranked #5 of 9 Dessert in Mackinaw City
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Chisinau, Moldova
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

is the sweetest store in the mackinaw, if you want to try a really good pop corn, ice cream or fudge you must too visit this place, i cant wait too be back:)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    13
    5
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Handmade Taffy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

As a big taffy fan I loved being able to hand pick a large bag of taffy from the huge selection of flavors that are all handmade at the Sweet Spot. The staff was also very helpful and let me try some of the popcorn before I purchased any.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TwinIniwT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crane Hill, Alabama
Level Contributor
144 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good Popcorn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

The Sweet Spot had a nice selection of fresh popcorn. I had a mix of plain and caramel that was good. The prices are a bit high but it is a resort town after all.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank johnkautzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unusual flavored popcorn & ice cream - Example: Beer, Hot Wings and so on!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Very fun place to stop in, and pick up some unique treats. They offer free samples of everything!
We ended up buying the chunky monkey popcorn with chocolate, caramel and cashews, which was delicious! But seriously, beer flavored popcorn? It tastes just like a beer! Fun place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweet Spot also viewed

Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 

Been to Sweet Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing